We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hadn't cleaned the bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hadn't cleaned the bathroom”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We arrived late at the La Quinta before flying out of Memphis the next day. The room seemed fine, but the next morning when I went to shower I realized the shower (and a lot of the bathroom) had black hair all over it. Clearly no one had cleaned the bathroom before we'd gotten there. Makes me wonder about the sheets!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    187
    122
    66
    48
See reviews for
217
173
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

stayed here 2 nights- not consecutive- a week ago and had some problems. i was quoted 2 different prices for the 2 nights. thur. night was a little higher than sunday night. when i arrived thur night all was well. checked in and left the next morning on the shuttle to the car rental. when i returned on sun. we had to wait at least 30-45 min for the shuttle to pick us up. after waiting and calling several times she told us they could not come to the car rental place. well they took us there so we argued with her about it. the shuttle arrived and the driver was so nice and apologized. he said she did not know what she was doing and they did come to car rental. when we finally got to the hotel she would not accept my price that was less for the sunday night. i had a confirmation and she claimed she could not pull it up. she is and was not only rude but also does not know what she is doing. i have asked to speak to mike the owner on 2 occasions and he has not been there. she will not give me a number to reach him. so, mike if you read this you need to get her out of there or educated on your policies. her name was something like maquita.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

New Baden, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The motel was nice, you could tell it had been recently renovated. The room furnishings looked fairly new, and the plasma TV was nice. The staff was friendly. The rates are very reasonable, I snagged a great deal on it at Travelocity.
My only beef was the location. We planned to do a lot of stuff downtown, so we ended up doing a lot of driving. I should have planned better.
Also, it's not in the nicest neighborhood. We didn't have any incidents though, and it does have a gated parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My elderly mother and I stayed at this hotel onJuly 29, 2010. First off, let me say the location was great for both Graceland and the Memphis airport. Second, this hotel has been comepletly updated. The rooms are newly refreshed. Big fluffy beds with crisp white sheets and modern decor', flat screen tv's, updated modern furniture, larger than noraml "in-room" refrigerators, fresh paint colors and carpets. The only gripe I could possibly come up with is a lack of washcloths in the room, skimpy sized soaps and shampoo, and a larger crowd at the hot and cold breakfast buffet. The section of town is a bit run-down, but we never felt unsafe or threatened in any way, and our car was completely safe in a locked parking area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport on Millbranch Road in late May. There were 3 adults and our dog. We had a suite which really was a suite. 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 televisions and a connecting door. Immaculately clean with a pretty good buffet breakfast and extremely courteous employees. It's often hard to find a decent place with a dog that doesn't cost a fortune.

Helpful?
1 Thank NorthCarolinaSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We rececntly spent one night in this hotel...the front desk was very helpful, my husband and I were traveling with his parents who have a tough time getting around. My mother-in-law is in a wheelchair, the beds were too high for her to get in and they immediately found a step stool for her to use. The rooms were clean, there were new flat screen tvs in each room, the linens were looked fairly new. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast, the girl working the breakfast shift was very friendy and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveler1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

excellent hotel..
had a great stay and we came over from another hotel in west memphis which A/c was terrible and I never slept the whole night.
this hotel (la quinta) was just superb, and i had the best 2 nights in memphis.

the hotel and housekeeping staff were nice and friendly.
flat TV, good wireless, fridge, microwave, laundry machines on the same floor...
fitness center (had a good time working out) .. excellent.
room was very clean and well kept..
bathroom was clean, and no problems.
the b/fast (free) was just the best i have been too.. they were overloading food, and so courtous..
the location is near graceland, and seems next to some factory (which i think is the only minus point).

things to improve:
1. wireless could have been slightly faster but no complaints.
2. swimming pool should be indoor, given the scorching heat in memphis.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#28 of 136 in Memphis
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing