We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical La Quinta quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Not your typical La Quinta... we sought out this hotel strictly due to the name brand. Large cobwebs in the room... the smoke detector was hanging off of the wall by 6 inches and was non functioning. When I alerted the desk clerk /manager of it at check out, he nodded his head as if he already knew. 7 am and the FOUR coffee urns were already empty and food was limited. Definitely not representative of La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 694 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

While Cedric was great at the desk we found our location to be fabulous for grace land but rather far from downtown. $25 far. Still, the cab ride was fine and we got to have cocktails at the Peabody and famous ribs at Blue City Cafe. BB Kings was reopened and great music....$5 cover charge....worth it. We also took the trolley ride...$1...went to Civil Rights museum ... A must.....and of course everything ELVIS!!!! Great tour. Memphis needs some sprucing up but a most enjoyable stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pet friendly, people friendly, beautiful place - and I rested well! While traveling from Texas to Tennessee, I had the chance to stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites (Airport Graceland). It was decorated well, had good bedding, and even though my room was by the elevator and it was very busy, I slept good! Many people had pets and they were all pleasant. I had gone to Texas to adopt a pet rescued from the streets and to give it a good home. I don't live in either state so I had to locate a motel/hotel that was pet friendly while I traveled back to my home. After using Google and Tripadvisor for research, I made a reservation here. It far exceeded anything I thought it would. Since I had not stayed at a La Quinta before, I expected something less than what I got. Amazing place that I will recommend to others, refer my friends to, and stay at again!

Room Tip: I was located by an elevator that was very busy since people had pets and they took them in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Clean, confortable and quite room. Good service, great breakfast. Easy on and off I-240 and short distance to airport. Television picture quality in my room was not good. Would have preferred two queen beds instead of two full size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank weperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
11
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It's clean, safe, comfy beds, nice front desk service, basic free breakfast
(ps. awesome pancake house nxt door)
!!! NO sleep !!!, first FedEx flight 3.20am daily and cement factory starts up 6am mon-sat,
need I say more?!?

Room Tip: cement factory and airport location guarantees no sleep in any rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the La Quinta near Graceland/Airport in Memphis. Upon arrival we were greeted by a young women who was a little flustered. She was very nice to us but she was alone answering the phone and trying to check people in. This hotel needs to have more staff available during peak times! We were too early to check but she did assign us the type of room we had reserved. Apparently it is first come gets what they want. She gave us a very nice room on the end so we were away from all the noise of the elevator & people in the hallway. The next morning she arranged for us to take the free shuttle to Graceland the hotel offers. Take advantage of this because it saves you $10. for parking. Our room ended up being a handicap room so there was a nice walk in shower and lot of room to move around in the suite. The bed was comfortable. I would say breakfast was mediocre, the normal things you see at most hotels. Again they needed more help . The poor girl from the front desk had to pitch in there also. I couldn't get on the internet at all in our room so I ended up bringing my computer to the breakfast room. If you want to spend time down on Beale St this hotel is pretty far. Also, the room was a little noisy because of highway in front of the hotel and also the airport. Some other reviewers complained about the safety of the cars because of the locked parking lot. I must say we felt very safe there

Room Tip: Rooms at the end are very peaceful from Hotel Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
16 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $76 - $1,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing