We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
A TripAdvisor Member
“my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

everyone was great the rooms was clean the staff was always readdy to help with anything they could the food was good i will be back i like the parking just to know that your car was safe in a inclosed place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    160
    98
    52
    41
See reviews for
186
140
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't stay again. Thin walls and lots of street noise. Pimps and hookers in the lobby. Rowdies inside the GATED parking lot. Really not a safe feeling place. The current reviews are much too kind. The staff is friendly and nice. Rooms could be cleaned better, so could the lobby and hallways. But hey I guess it kind of keeps with the theme of Memphis? Would look at maybe staying a little farther south I Mississippi next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska7133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My children and I arrived at 11:45p to check in with our family pets and they refused us because we had 3 cats (in kennels) and a small boston terrier mix puppy (again, in a pet carrier). We were traveling from Kansas to our new home in Florida and had been on the road for 8.5 hours and had another 13 hours to go. Their company policy is a 2 pet maximum, which is NOT stated on their website ANYWHERE. When I pleaded with him, he apologized and sent me on my way. In hindsight, I should have just booked a second room, but I was exhausted and just started bawling instead. We ended up staying at the Country Inn next door, which also had a 2 pet max, but graciously bent the rules when they saw the position I was in. I understand having a max on animals, but they should have stated their rules on their website. I am a responsible pet owner and had my travels mapped out with two nights staying at La Quinta Inns along the way. I had to drive straight through - it was absolutely miserable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Due to our late Memphis flight arrival my wife and I reluctantly decided to book a one night stop-over at the La Quinta Hotel on Millbranch Road Memphis. We arrived at about 10pm; we were tired having travelled that day from Manchester, England. The receptionist at check-in was very welcoming; she quickly checked us in, gave us all the necessary information about the Hotel and local restaurants & the all important key pad access number to the secure gated car park.
(The hotel is situated 10mins drive from Graceland)
Our room on the sixth floor was spacious & well maintained being equipped with TV, refrigerator, micro wave, coffee maker & A/c also with good in room free wifi connection.
Our main concern when booking this hotel was its close proximity to the airport “Aircraft noise” this proved to be no problem.
The hotel is on the edge of an industrial area, this also was not a problem due to the room being double glazed.
The following morning we went down for our complimentary breakfast, all self service, cereals, toast, coffee, fruit juice, scrambled egg & Patties and other items too many to mention, all in all a very good breakfast choice.
We would have no problem recommending this hotel to others. We were so impressed that we stayed a second night.
One word of warning check with reception before using the Kettle restaurant next to the hotel, we will say no more. I have placed a separate review on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkies1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta hotel for three nights. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly the rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel is in more of an industrial area but would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta hotel in Memphis for two nights as it was close to the airport and also to Graceland’s. We were a little apprehensive about booking in, after reading a "Tripadvisor" report suggesting that there were Pimps and Hookers frequenting the hotel lobby during the evenings, however, we have to report that during our two night stay we saw no sign of either Pimps or Hookers, and we found the hotel to be clean, tidy, respectable and excellent value. Although it is not in the best part of town, I would not hesitate to stop there again.
The only thing that badly let this hotel down was the lady clerk who booked us in on our arrival. Her name was KAREN. We are seniors visiting from the UK, and when we book into a USA motel, we always ask for suggestions as to where we should eat and where we should visit. We also need to know if the area we are staying in is safe to be wandering around in the evening.
Whilst KAREN booked us into the hotel I had a few questions to ask, however, she had no time to discuss any of our queries, even to the point of being very rude and disrespectful to us. She also argued with us regarding the fact that we are 65+ years of age and if we were entitled to a $3 seniors reduction in the room cost. There were no other visitors waiting to be booked in at this time. The choice of receptionists at this hotel needs to be addressed, and a few lessons in good customer service and good customer relations procedure needs attention.
This unfortunate incident will not prevent me from giving this hotel the good report it deserves, but please, have respect for senior visitors from countries other than from the USA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the Quarry which lies behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenxjenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#42 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#27 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing