We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopping Point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Stopping Point”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a pleasant stay on our way home from New Orleans. The location is good and everything was clean. The staff was friendly. The pool is nice and the fenced in parking lot and free breakfast are a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    187
    122
    66
    48
See reviews for
217
173
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. Friendly staff were fast and full of good advise. They were able to give us directions to Graceland and a free shuttle ride there too. They gave us advise how we could get to Beale street without a car. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

But not necessarily a lot right, either. We stayed here for two nights and we chose this because we were traveling with pets. They are very accommodating with pets, and the front desk clerk was very nice. Our rooms were okay, the sheets were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms smelled a bit musty, and the desk clerk did say the first floor was where guests with pets stayed. At our request, the cleaning crew avoided our room so our pets would be left alone while we were gone during the day.

Breakfast in the morning (included in the room price) was very good. One morning we got there first thing and they had sausage and scrambled eggs, the other morning we were there later and they only had biscuits and gravy. Waffles are also an option. The coffee at breakfast was good, much better than the coffee we made in our rooms.

I tried to use the fitness center, and it was pretty much a bust. I have done a lot of traveling and been a gym member for many years, so I am pretty adept at using unfamiliar machines. I could not get the treadmill to work, the elliptical felt very shaky, and though I rode the recumbent bike, I did not feel like I got a good workout. The room had a water cooler but it was empty.

Parking was not an issue. They have a locked gate that you need a code to open.

Because making sure our pets were welcome was a major concern, this hotel worked for us. But if you're not traveling with pets, I am sure there are other hotels that would be a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you really don't care about the place you stay at and want to save some money stay here. If you don't like spiders on your bed or stains on your sheets and furniture as well as poor restaurant recommendations from the staff, then don't stay here. If they refer you to Marlowes restaurant don't go!

Room Tip: If your not bringing your dog, look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Check in and check out easy. Calvin is one employee that sticks out in my mind to be very polite and attentive to our needs. They even let us use the breakfast area to have a family dinner!! Rooms were super clean and beds were comfortable. The only complaint is they need umbrellas at the pool because there was no shade and it was HOT!


In a nutshell: Elevators work, rooms clean, staff knowledgeable, airport shuttle fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Very smooth check in. Friendly and very attentive service.
We were in the 3rd floor and heard no airport noise. Clean spacious room. Well stocked breakfast. Nice pool area. Easy access to downtown memphis and Graceland.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flhfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only because we had a 6 a.m. flight out of Memphis, and the hotel is just one exit west of the airport on I-240. The area around the airport is one of the worst parts of Memphis, as reflected by the security fence around the hotel parking lot. Our check-in was the most inept we've ever experienced. For 10 or 15 minutes, we stood in line behind two other people who also were trying to check in. One woman's reservation couldn't be found, and the man in front of us was informed by the desk clerk that he'd already checked in! When it was our turn, the desk clerk confused our reservation with someone else's and started to give us that person's room. (If I hadn't noticed the error, I guess the other guest would have been told that he'd already checked in.) We had intended to leave our car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport, but the check-in process was so awful that we decided to drive ourselves to the airport. We didn't trust that we'd get to the airport on time or that our car would be secure in the hotel parking lot. In fairness, our room was fine -- clean and comfortable -- but we didn't feel secure in our surroundings. If we ever have an early flight out of Memphis again, we'll find a hotel located a couple of exits off of I-240 EAST of the airport, a better area and not that much farther from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Historybuff52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#28 of 136 in Memphis
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing