We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Color Run Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    187
    122
    66
    48
See reviews for
217
173
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked this after a day visiting the zoo and graceland. Service was OK and room was clean and comfortable. Not the best place we've stayed but not the worst, worth the money it cost. When we where there we took the pink limo ride from Marlowe's BBQ as they pick up from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After reading several reviews of this hotel I decided to take a chance. It turned out to be a good choice. Granted it is located across the street from UPS terminal and in a poverty area, it is conveniently located to Graceland, freeways into Memphis central and Germantown. Rooms are very nicely appointed; beds very comfortable; breakfast excellent. It is very clean and well maintained. Parking is in a secure fenced area. Staff are exceedingly helpful. Also very close to the airport.

Room Tip: Restaurant next to hotel is horrible. It is dirty, food is horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwnative44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

First of all my stay was the worst,there are pimps and H's walking the lobby,the morning front desk clerk is loud,rude,and ghetto she is nit professional at all.Instead of her pulling guest to the side she talks loud at them when not behind the desk.Then the pimp beat the white girl during my stay and i felt so sorry for her,but everybody else were walking around as if they were use to the enviorment.The rooms are so historic,they need a 100% makeover with staff and rooms!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank Deniese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arrived in the evening and did not realize it was not the best neighborhood, especially for a woman alone. Except for the pancake place next door, no place nearby to eat. Thought it was odd when I inquired about places to eat the desk clerk's response was to give me brochures for places that deliver (didn't even mention the place next door) also a place that would pick me up! She was obviously getting a kickback on that one...Overall an OK experience but personally will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The gated parking lot is great when you have dogs to walk. Very convenient to 240...They don't charge xtra for your dogs.The rooms are inside...some small but good for me. I feel pretty safe at this hotel and the rooms have about anything you need

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I chose this La Quinta because I was traveling with my small dogs and La Quinta allows pets in the rooms with no deposit required. Initially I was concerned about the safety of this location after reading other reviews. The hotel is located in an industrial area near the Memphis airport and there are lots of trucks all around but I felt perfectly safe staying there. The parking lot is access-controlled and requires a code to gain entry.

We were assigned a first floor non-smoking room which was nice so we could take the dogs in and out easily. The beds were very comfortable, the tv actually had a very good picture and a good choice of cable channels. The a/c worked fine and were comfortable for the 2 nights we were there.
The only issue I noticed with the room was in the bathroom. The toilet did not always flush very well and the sink was very slow to drain.

The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I needed to find a drug store late and night and the night front desk manager was able to direct me to a nearby Walgreens store.

The breakfast each morning consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, juices, waffles, cereal and yogurt and was good.

Overall, this is a property I would recommend and would definitely stay there next time I am in Memphis. The only downside is the location as there is not much in the way of restaurants nearby. There is however a Kettle Pancake House adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: There is a concrete factory on the West side of the hotel which can get noisy. Try to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petdogdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#28 of 136 in Memphis
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing