We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with everything in distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
Ranked #49 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with everything in distance”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had to go to Memphis with my son for a college recruiting trip to Rhodes College recently and we stayed at this location. It is very easy to find and has many different shops and restaurants close by as well as having a small little restaurant inside the hotel lobby.

When I booked the hotel, I did not have the option to select a double bed room. However, when I got to the hotel, the front desk staff was very kind and was able to switch my room from a king to two queen bed room. (considering I was with my 17 yr old I really did not want to sleep in the same bed with him...he is rather big!) The room was very nice, the beds very comfy, and plenty of pillows (so I did not regret not bringing my own). We stayed on the first floor and it was not loud at all. (normally I chose to stay on the second floor because I do not want to hear people walking around upstairs from me.)

The bistro was very nice in the morning and was able to get in and out of the hotel quick and on to the school.

If we do go back to Memphis, I would say that this would be one that I would have to stay at.

For those that are looking for a hotel that is close to medical facilities, St. Francis Hospital is directly across the street as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    82
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
29
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel's staff was very friendly. The room was clean except for the spoon under the table which stayed there the entire time I did. The beds were nice. The hotel is centrally located to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator if you need one because the room has space for one, but does not come with on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuckers0wner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, Manager at Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our Courtyard. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, not only with us but throughout the entire city. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the oversight of the item left in your room. We will be sure to address it with our staff to ensure that we are more thorough in providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests.

We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff, the hotel was wonderful. Every thing from the point of check in was great. I would say the hotel overall is one of the best the area has to offer. I will certainly be staying there again. I would also like to say Jeremy in guest services went out of his way to make my stay a great one. Thanks for that. You guys keep up the great work! !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmiet870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for your business and am greatly appreciative of your comments about the staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I did not select this property, per se. I got it for a Hotwire secret deal. The property is rated as a three star hotel. It is well deserving of this. I would even give it an additional half a star. The property has a great location- close the interstate and near a lot of shops in a nice part of Memphis. The property is spotless and the rooms very clean. My bed was one of the best hotel beds I've had, and I am a seasoned traveler. The rooms are large and come with a fridge and a balcony. There is a real fitness center here with free weights as well as a bistro that serves Starbucks coffee. The staff is highly professional. For the price I paid, this was a stupendous deal. I highly recommend this attractive hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the third floor. It was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here recently while our son had a tennis tournament. Friendly staff, nice room and safer area than most in Memphis. Be sure to request a room away from the railroad tracks. It's hard to escape them in this part of Memphis. Hotel is close to awesome Germantown BBQ restaurant, The Commissary! Marriott is doing a nice job with all of their recent Courtyard remodels, including this one.

Room Tip: Request room on opposite side of train tracks. One bedroom suites with two doubles are roomy and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTWELL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel has been renovated and a nice feature is that the older hotels seem to have thicker walls and are much quieter than the newer ones. Good location, clean room, everyone was very nice. Only complaint is that their wireless network has issues with Apple products. Luckily there was someone there (in the back office) when we checked in on Thursday as the front desk folks were clueless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unitygeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your trip to Memphis. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new look and atmosphere of our Courtyard. Hope to see you again! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit, I'm a little confused about all the negative reviews. We found this place to be quite nice and it has a great location in a safe area of town.

When we arrived our room was upgraded to a room with a balcony and view of the pretty courtyard and pool. Our room was on the third floor, at our request, for peace and quiet. It was quite nice and clean, with fairly new decor. The lobby is really modern and newly remodeled. There is a nice bistro with Starbucks coffee there, and a very nice seating area with tvs. The staff we spoke to during our brief stay were very nice and helpful. We didn't get to use the pool but it was very clean and landscaped nicely.

I've stayed at some Marriotts that were nicer, but I would by no means say this is a bad hotel. I would be happy staying here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Memphis East
Residence Inn Memphis East
#47 of 136 in Memphis
146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#40 of 136 in Memphis
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue

Property: Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
Address: 6015 Park Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue Hotel Memphis
Memphis Courtyard
Memphis Marriott
Courtyard Memphis East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing