We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was overall one of the best hotel stays I've had in a long time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
Ranked #51 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
1 review
“My stay was overall one of the best hotel stays I've had in a long time.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff, the hotel was wonderful. Every thing from the point of check in was great. I would say the hotel overall is one of the best the area has to offer. I will certainly be staying there again. I would also like to say Jeremy in guest services went out of his way to make my stay a great one. Thanks for that. You guys keep up the great work! !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmiet870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for your business and am greatly appreciative of your comments about the staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    83
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
37
30
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I did not select this property, per se. I got it for a Hotwire secret deal. The property is rated as a three star hotel. It is well deserving of this. I would even give it an additional half a star. The property has a great location- close the interstate and near a lot of shops in a nice part of Memphis. The property is spotless and the rooms very clean. My bed was one of the best hotel beds I've had, and I am a seasoned traveler. The rooms are large and come with a fridge and a balcony. There is a real fitness center here with free weights as well as a bistro that serves Starbucks coffee. The staff is highly professional. For the price I paid, this was a stupendous deal. I highly recommend this attractive hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the third floor. It was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here recently while our son had a tennis tournament. Friendly staff, nice room and safer area than most in Memphis. Be sure to request a room away from the railroad tracks. It's hard to escape them in this part of Memphis. Hotel is close to awesome Germantown BBQ restaurant, The Commissary! Marriott is doing a nice job with all of their recent Courtyard remodels, including this one.

Room Tip: Request room on opposite side of train tracks. One bedroom suites with two doubles are roomy and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTWELL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel has been renovated and a nice feature is that the older hotels seem to have thicker walls and are much quieter than the newer ones. Good location, clean room, everyone was very nice. Only complaint is that their wireless network has issues with Apple products. Luckily there was someone there (in the back office) when we checked in on Thursday as the front desk folks were clueless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unitygeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your trip to Memphis. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new look and atmosphere of our Courtyard. Hope to see you again! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit, I'm a little confused about all the negative reviews. We found this place to be quite nice and it has a great location in a safe area of town.

When we arrived our room was upgraded to a room with a balcony and view of the pretty courtyard and pool. Our room was on the third floor, at our request, for peace and quiet. It was quite nice and clean, with fairly new decor. The lobby is really modern and newly remodeled. There is a nice bistro with Starbucks coffee there, and a very nice seating area with tvs. The staff we spoke to during our brief stay were very nice and helpful. We didn't get to use the pool but it was very clean and landscaped nicely.

I've stayed at some Marriotts that were nicer, but I would by no means say this is a bad hotel. I would be happy staying here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were treated extremely well, from the minute we checked in! The staff here are the friendliest Marriott employees we've ever encountered, with the most gracious being Shawn, Jeremy and Vivian. They always greeted us by name, asked us about how our team was doing at AAU tournament, gave us local restaurant suggestions and seemed truly, genuinely interested in us. We felt like family by the end of the week! The training program here must be spectacular, because every single employee we saw, every single time, said hello to us and asked us how we were doing, they really "wowed" us!

The hotel itself is conveniently located to I-240 and a nice shopping area nearby. The Bistro is excellent and the staff was friendly and cheerful at every encounter. We loved having the 24-hour Starbucks available too! the fitness room was great as well as was the outdoor pool.

The King suite was a perfect set up for us and it overlooked the courtyard/pool area. It was also wonderful to have free internet usage and onsite computers/printers for our complimentary use.

I can't say enough about the overall quality, value and exemplary service we received here! if we ever return to Memphis we will definitely be back to stay at the friendliest Marriott we've ever been to! Thank you to this wonderful group of employees who made our stay very memorable!

Room Tip: King suite, 2nd floor, is a great value here for families, with 2 flat screens, fridge, microwave, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalisadesGirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Memphis East Park Avenue for your recent trip to Memphis. We greatly appreciate your feedback of our property. We hope that you have the same, if not better, experience everytime you visit Memphis. I will convey your comments of the staff during our daily team meeting. Again we thank you so much for staying with us for your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are in Memphis (for one night) for business. I booked this hotel because I'm familiar with Courtyard's and am always pleased with their service. The exterior of the hotel looks a little bit dated, but the inside appears to be renovated. The hallways remain a bit dated, but the rooms are modern and clean. We were pleased with the front desk service. We were needing to print something but the printers weren't working, so she let us come behind the counter and use that computer with no problem. We had a quick dinner at The Bistro inside the hotel, and it was fine - a bit pricy, but that's usually expected. Overall, we were content with our choice to stay here and would come back if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#33 of 138 in Memphis
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Memphis East
Residence Inn Memphis East
#48 of 138 in Memphis
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue

Property: Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
Address: 6015 Park Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exhibiting an array of thoughtful amenities for your Tennessee travel experience, Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue features spacious rooms and a convenient location near shopping and dining options. Positioned east of downtown and next to St. Francis Hospital, our hotel is also close to Mike Rose Soccer Complex, GameDay Baseball, University of Memphis and Rhodes College. Once you're done exploring the sights and sounds of Beale Street, return to your hotel room with plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi access and a flat-panel TV to stay comfortable and connected. Or stop by The Bistro, open for breakfast and dinner, which serves up fresh fare and drinks along with plenty of space to gather with friends, family and colleagues. During downtime, keep up with your workout routine in our well-equipped fitness center and enjoy access to our refreshing outdoor pool. Whether heading into town for a business trip or family adventures, you'll enjoy the Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue Hotel Memphis
Memphis Courtyard
Memphis Marriott
Courtyard Memphis East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing