We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Ranked #21 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Employees at front desk were friendly and helpful. You have to scan your room key for a gate to open to the parking area, which I liked. It made me feel like my vehicle was more secure. I would definitely stay there again. It's convenient to the airport. Although it's not close to downtown, it's very close to the highway so you can get on it and be downtown in 5 minutes, or go the other way and get to the east side of the city pretty quickly too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baghawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 421 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is what you expect in an airport hotel with a good price point. Nothing fancy but comfortable and familiar. The shuttle drivers were great. No need to rent a car. The new Bistro was great. Due to the weather I did not want to go out for dinner. The Bistro let me stay in, have a beer and watch the game. When in Memphis I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Room was very cold and could not turn on heat. Called down waited 30 minutes called back and said never mind I have to get some sleep. Guy says ok. Need a little work with customer service. Luckily there was another bed with blankets, afraid to try and wait on one to be delivered to the room.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Had to switch rooms due to Interstate noise. "Inside" facing room was better till 3AM when the 747's started flying overhead. There is NO way to sleep through that. Also, there are no close restaurants unless you count the strip clubs, so it would be very hard for a

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnldy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are an airport property and are very sorry that the aircraft prevented a good nights rest. We do realize that there are few dining options walking distance from the hotel. We provide a list of options that are a reasonable drive from our location, including one that will pick you up and bring you back in a 1950's pink Cadillac limousine. We'd love to have you stay with us again should you return to Memphis.

Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As I was conducting interviews , I wanted something close to the airport. As we approached the hotel, I was pleased because it seemed to be in an industrial complex. Little did I know that rooms back up to a major thoroughfare that was very noisy.I will be returning to Memphis this week but will staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for anything not near the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had a short business trip to Memphis. The hotel I used to stay at by the airport is being taken over by the airport, so I went with Marriott. The pick up at the airport was easy, and the shuttle driver was very courteous.

The hotel itself is an older design, but it looked good. The lobby was clean and modern. The check-in was fast and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The "restaurant" in the lobby isn't bad. It is a good place to kick back, have a bite and a beer.

All the staff I encountered were very nice and friendly. This is the friendliest staff I have encountered in a very long while.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a nice place. Not much around it. The room was clean and nice. The internet worked well. They have a little diner sort of area in the lobby. It is good microwavable food. I had not problems. It is a about a $25 cab ride from Beale st. Of course the guys that turn their meter off for a cab are a rip off. The location is just ok. There is nothing by it. I would stay again if I was passing through, but would not stay again if I needed a few days to see the town. If you are at airport and need a nice place then this place works.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
9.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
#36 of 138 in Memphis
404 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Airport

Address: 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $108 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Residential-style Hotel located 2 miles from Memphis Int'l Airport & 3 miles south of Graceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Marriott
Memphis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing