We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*Great place.. nice rooms.. great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“*Great place.. nice rooms.. great service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am not sure what others are speaking of when they state "rundown." We thought this was a great place to stay and it was nice and clean.

I got our room on Priceline for $70/night. EXCELLENT deal!

When we checked in the service was excellent.

The room was fantastic. No issues what-so-ever.

We loved the swimming area. It was nice, clean, and NOT busy. We swam outside all afternoon.

People complained about the airport noise... I guess if you don't want noise (which we didn't hear any on a Sunday afternoon/evening) then DON'T book next to an airport.

The bar was great -- we had a beer and two milks and it was $8. Service was perfect.

We ordered Dominoes for supper and that was delivered on time by a nice gentleman. It was delicious. Kids LOVED the chocolate lava cakes that we ordered with the pizza (they even brought napkins, plates, and silverware).

All-in-all, if we are ever in Memphis again, we would stay here.

Happy traveling!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    108
    68
    34
    29
See reviews for
77
79
37
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall a nice place however, you can expect that the rooms are not tip top for a Marriot- Bathroom grout is dirty, trash in nightstand. Ten minute wait for a glass of wine at the bar- Crazy! This is the only hotel I have ever stayed at that does not include free wifi or LAN line in the room. It is an extra $10 charge. Free wifi is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsites s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott for our son's baseball tournament. Our coach had booked a block of rooms, and check in was not a problem. Since we were traveling with a large group of families, we spent most of our time at the pool. Lighting in the pool area was horrible! It was very difficult to see the kids swimming after the sun went down. I also agree that your dining option were limited. We ordered pizza one evening for the kids, and the front desk was helpful telling me which Domino's location to order from and sending them to the pool when they arrived. We ate the rest of our meals closer to the ball fields. The room was fine. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean. All in all, not a bad visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I Booked two rooms at this location from Fri Jun 21, 2013 - Sun June 23, 2013. After checking out Sunday morning before 10am and safely making it home, I'm paying bills and checking my info online and notice that my credit card has been charged for an additional day! I contact the hotel to make them aware of their mistake and receive a refund and was told that they would do no such thing... WHAT?!!? Management tells me that I was in the room at 4pm Sun which is IMPOSSIBLE because I was on the highway in MISSOURI at 2:40pm, at a gas station, heading home! Then management tells me to prove I wasn't in Memphis. I had to laugh to keep from shouting expletives through the phone. I can not believe this hotel is unwilling to correct a mistake like this. I am a businessman with no problem paying for my fun and leisure. I do have a big problem with being stolen from! I have emailed my gas station receipt to Gabrielle Lendhardt, a supposed manager with Courtyard Marriott Airport Memphis and have yet to receive an email or phone call back! Awful place of business!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
215 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

So the lobby has been remodeled and is very modern. It has a bar, restaurant, and flat screen TVs. Their market included chilled wines and beer for purchase. The rest of the hotel, not so much. The elevator, hallways, and stairwells are hot and stuffy.

The rooms were sort of updated. There was a cozy pull out sofa. There was an expandable desk, microwave, fridge, and adjustable wall thermostat.

The bathroom included a separate sink and toilet and a u-shaped shower curtain rod.

The gym was very strange. Just one TV on the wall that was not viewable from the treadmill. There was no elliptical; just two bikes, a treadmill, and two hand weights. Pretty pathetic.

The hotel is close to the airport with 24/7 shuttle service every 30 minutes, but there are pretty much no restaurants nearby. The parking lot is gated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel staff was rude and arguemenative at check in. Hotel didn't accept any responsibility for reservation error. They booked me 2 rooms on Sunday instead of 1 room for Saturday and Sunday????? Check in took 30 minutes since hotel rep, asst manager and manager all continued to argue with me over check in date. This took place at the lobby desk in front of numerous other guests. Hotel staff made the reservations themselves, not their central reservation desk and never took responsibility for it. Hotel is very isolated in a business area. Only place to eat with in walking distance is a Subway that is only open during business hours. Hotel is in a shady area, complete with an electronic security fence around the hotel. Room appeared clean but bedsheets and comforter were soiled. Instead of house keeping attending to the filth, the hotel staff instructed me that there were additional sheets in the bottom drawer of the dresser. Making a hotel bed, isn't my idea of a guest responsibility. Notified Senior management after stay and they were relucted at best to discuss and resolve. Definitely not to Courtyard standards. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose another location. This place isn't worth the hassle to save a few dollars!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My room here was "comped" after cancelled flight. The hotel is close to the airport and the shuttle service was reliable with friendly drivers. The room was clean and comfortable. The Bistro in the lobby had pretty good "light food" choices. Travelers needing a close hotel for an early/late flight should consider this.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racecar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Airport

Property: Courtyard Memphis Airport
Address: 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Residential-style Hotel located 2 miles from Memphis Int'l Airport & 3 miles south of Graceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Marriott
Memphis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing