We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Courtyard is a great place to stay if you are using the Memphis Airport. The shuttle ride is relatively short and the driver is helpful and friendly.
The rooms are typical Courtyard. Ours was clean and well maintained. Close to the Airport but did not notice a lot of flight traffic noise. Check-in was quick and the staff was courteous and wanted to make sure we were all set for transportation to the airport.
All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WI_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    104
    68
    34
    29
See reviews for
76
79
37
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for people using the Memphis airport. I had a 6am flight and the shuttle was there at 4:30am to pick me up. The staff is very courteous. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent marriott Courtyard. Very near to Memphis Airport and the FEDX Hub.
Location is close to the highways and downtown.Very close to Graceland maybe 2 miles.
Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. "Bistro" is very very good. Really nice healthy food choices available for all day and into the evenings. Food prepared fresh to order.[ Across the street,in walking distance is a new clean SUBWAY open during the day. It appears to be closed in the evening after work hours.]
Room was spacious and very clean. Nicely decorated.Secure parking.Pool available outside.Limited excercise room.
Very quiet during day but at night about 12AM you will hear the FEDX planes take off and land all night long until about 6AM. Did not notice air travel noise during day and evening. But location is "at the airport" so this isn't too bad.
Would definately return to this Courtyard if I am ever in Memphis again!!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard & pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent one night here but staff went beyond to provide excellent service. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and well kept. Breakfast service available but not lunch. They offer a ride in a pink Cadillac to a BBQ restaurant by Graceland .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanCouncilBluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Level Contributor
906 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We picked this location because of it proximity to Graceland. It is rather off the path but security is superb and it is easily accessed. The staff is among the friendliest I have encountered. They helped us with dinner reservations and directions. The outside door would not open and I called and it was fixed within ten minutes. We needed towels and they werer there within five minutes. Rooms are very clean. Wish it had been warm so we could have enjoyed the pool....very kid friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Great location near the airport but still quiet. First morning took a shower about 10am and the water was warn but not hot. Thought maybe I was late and everyone else got the hot water. But the next morning same thing. Reported it the the desk, so hopefully it will be better.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Courtyard hotels are always reliably good - and the same. We selected this location as it is located adjacent to the Memphis Airport, and has 24-hour shuttle service. We had an early morning departure flight, plus have always liked the Marriott Courtyard experience.

This Courtyard staff members are friendly and helpful and well-trained, all signs of good management. The lobby area and business center area with boarding-pass-printing is bright, clean and comfortable. The room was very clean, and in excellent order. The bed is comfortable - firm and soft at the same time. The shower was the best ever - none of the water miser problems experienced at some hotels.

What is missing here, however, is the in-lobby self-serve coffee and tea. If you love coffee, and dislike Starbuck's coffee, you have a problem, Unlike every other Courtyard where I've stayed over many years, the self-serve coffee was yanked out. It is possible to get extra packets of one-cup-brew-in-the-room coffee, but that's not convenient if you plan to relax in the fireplaced sitting area or work at the business center. I don't mind paying room + breakfast cost of $25-30 more nightly to stay at a Courtyard vs. pricing at many other brands. But no coffee in the lobby? Courtyard standards are no longer.

Also - the lobby food service is OK, with a limited menu, but no mid-day hours. As we were there over the weekend, this meant that getting a non-Starbucks coffee, or a newspaper, or eating a mid-day meal - required getting into the car and driving some distance. There is literally no alternative for other services in the area. No store, no deli, no newspaper stand, no convenience store.

The hotel is great for the traveler with airport connections.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLandOhDannyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Airport

Property: Courtyard Memphis Airport
Address: 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Residential-style Hotel located 2 miles from Memphis Int'l Airport & 3 miles south of Graceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Marriott
Memphis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing