We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport
Nearby Hotels
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
173
124
81
37
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
124
81
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardbistro stafffront deskoffice parkan early flightgated parkingthe shuttle driverrental carindustrial areaparking lot isnext morningminute driveroom keywould stay here againclean hotelone night staybeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 448 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

not a good experience. The lobby is nice, but the rooms are outdated and a little bit dusty. Service extremely slow. They told me they were going to mail me the bill, never arrived. Noisy kids at 10 pm, nobody at the hotel calling to order with people having to take early flights next morning. Not that close to the airport. Rate was the more expensive of all my trip at the poorest hotel. Difficult to imagine a reason to return...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breadno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

4 of us had the pleasure of staying here when we experienced a travel delay. The lobby was immediately inviting, with the warm color scheme and open design. LaSabra and Denarius were SO friendly and welcoming, checking us in and giving advice on where to eat at such a late hour. At 5 a.m. next morning, our shuttle driver was just as friendly as everyone else we'd dealt with. Upon arriving home and looking at the reviews on this site, I was shocked! The lobby, rooms and grounds were clean and neat, the people were very nice....nothing even came close to the negative reviews I see on here. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a sliding glass door. Some people may find that a bit discomfitting.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wife and I used rewards to stay here, it is under renovation to lobby, so it is noisey and dusty. They advertise rooms renovated recently, wall paper was coming off wall in restroom and exaust fan did not work, this was the second room they sent us too, the first one the bathroom floor was full of water, why did not the maid staff let someone know? Whirlpool is closed and who knows for how long for renovations to the exercise room. Beds and linens were good. Rooms just need a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodneywayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The peole that write the reviews on this social sight are the people who work for other hotels and are trying to put the courtyard out of business, i really dont understand why they are doing this, i have stayed at the hotel for 103 days because i was getting my new house built and i did NOT see and bugs, i did NOT see and dust in my room i did NOT see the nastyness that all these dumb people are talking about im a business traveler i travel to alot of hotel over the united states and i have seen some nasty ones but NOT this hotel this is a great place to stay and the people there are very friendly i really didnt have any problems none at all, i think its just these people that stay at hotels want the employees that work there to pick up there nasty drawers and kiss there you know what, but sometimes the guest is not always right you all need to grow up

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank none n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Parking is behind a gate after dark, which is telling about the neighborhood it's in. Actually a corporate office park but not convenient to ANYTHING. Had to ask for a luggage rack (were told they were all pulled out as part of remodel?). Breakfast/lobby area under renovation. We had a tough time finding places to eat the first day and finally that night asked the front desk about restaurants and they handed us a list of them - would've been nice if they'd just provided that at check in. Ice machine on our floor was broken

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews