We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Marriott Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not up to Marriott Standards”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wife and I used rewards to stay here, it is under renovation to lobby, so it is noisey and dusty. They advertise rooms renovated recently, wall paper was coming off wall in restroom and exaust fan did not work, this was the second room they sent us too, the first one the bathroom floor was full of water, why did not the maid staff let someone know? Whirlpool is closed and who knows for how long for renovations to the exercise room. Beds and linens were good. Rooms just need a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodneywayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    104
    68
    34
    29
See reviews for
76
79
37
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The peole that write the reviews on this social sight are the people who work for other hotels and are trying to put the courtyard out of business, i really dont understand why they are doing this, i have stayed at the hotel for 103 days because i was getting my new house built and i did NOT see and bugs, i did NOT see and dust in my room i did NOT see the nastyness that all these dumb people are talking about im a business traveler i travel to alot of hotel over the united states and i have seen some nasty ones but NOT this hotel this is a great place to stay and the people there are very friendly i really didnt have any problems none at all, i think its just these people that stay at hotels want the employees that work there to pick up there nasty drawers and kiss there you know what, but sometimes the guest is not always right you all need to grow up

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank none n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Parking is behind a gate after dark, which is telling about the neighborhood it's in. Actually a corporate office park but not convenient to ANYTHING. Had to ask for a luggage rack (were told they were all pulled out as part of remodel?). Breakfast/lobby area under renovation. We had a tough time finding places to eat the first day and finally that night asked the front desk about restaurants and they handed us a list of them - would've been nice if they'd just provided that at check in. Ice machine on our floor was broken

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here on the way across country. It was outdated and kind of gross and not in the best neighborhood. We accidently left a few shirts hanging in the closet. We called within a couple of hours of leaving and left a message on the lost and found voicemail that said they would return our call within 24 hours. We got no call. I called every day for four days before I actually got to talk to someone. Then, they said they never found them....they mysteriously disappeared! I was willing to pay for them to be shipped, but they were gone before I could!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Lobby, pool and office area all under remodeling. Appears to be affected for a few months. Shuttle to airport though, very convenient and easy. Rooms average. Nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHawk455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The property is undergoing extensive renovations to its lobby, resulting in an inconvenient layout, noisy rooms on the first floor, and reduced security. It would be rated poor at the present time if it were not for its courteous staff and excellent shuttle service to the airport. Management should reduce rates or provide other incentives until the renovation is completed.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor rooms near the temporary entrance and temporary registration area. The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is the second tme I have stayed at this hotel property. I have found on both occassions the staff to be friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinning and such. However, the management evidently is signifiantly lacking. After checking into the hotel I found the room to be very poorly cleaned. The tolet was dirty, coat hangers still haning on doors and just overall below the Marriott brand quality.

I know some people compain of the section of the city the hotel is located. There are many unsavory businesses and possible inappropriate activity. However, I have found if you stay to yourself and don't go out unless you are driving or taking a taxie it is not too dangerous.

The sleep qualaity of the hotel was poor, with an obviously worn mattress and form pillows. Two pillows was just too much to sleep on, but one was not enough-very uncomfortable. The rooms seems to be quiet and there is a pool and exercise room. I wanted to print my boardig pass in the bussiness center, but the computers were excessively slow.

This hotel is supposed to provide a free breakfast for guest and the sign is up clearly stating that breakfast starts at 6:00 AM. However, when I went down at 7:00 AM, they were still not open. Several guest came expressed frustration, beacuse they had to leave to get to the airport, and breakfast was still not available. A man came out fromt he kitchen and announced that they were running late and he was not sure when breakfast would be available. The did finally put out some cold foods and milk.

The sad part is that there are few options for hotels in this area. I think all of the hotel in this area are more of the lower brands so the selection is somewhat limited. Memphis is not really that big of a city and I think next time I am here I will just stay in one of the hotels further away.

Room Tip: Don't have high expectations, you will be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Airport

Property: Courtyard Memphis Airport
Address: 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Residential-style Hotel located 2 miles from Memphis Int'l Airport & 3 miles south of Graceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Marriott
Memphis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing