We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Construction” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Memphis Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Construction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Lobby, pool and office area all under remodeling. Appears to be affected for a few months. Shuttle to airport though, very convenient and easy. Rooms average. Nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHawk455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    104
    67
    34
    29
See reviews for
74
78
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The property is undergoing extensive renovations to its lobby, resulting in an inconvenient layout, noisy rooms on the first floor, and reduced security. It would be rated poor at the present time if it were not for its courteous staff and excellent shuttle service to the airport. Management should reduce rates or provide other incentives until the renovation is completed.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor rooms near the temporary entrance and temporary registration area. The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is the second tme I have stayed at this hotel property. I have found on both occassions the staff to be friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinning and such. However, the management evidently is signifiantly lacking. After checking into the hotel I found the room to be very poorly cleaned. The tolet was dirty, coat hangers still haning on doors and just overall below the Marriott brand quality.

I know some people compain of the section of the city the hotel is located. There are many unsavory businesses and possible inappropriate activity. However, I have found if you stay to yourself and don't go out unless you are driving or taking a taxie it is not too dangerous.

The sleep qualaity of the hotel was poor, with an obviously worn mattress and form pillows. Two pillows was just too much to sleep on, but one was not enough-very uncomfortable. The rooms seems to be quiet and there is a pool and exercise room. I wanted to print my boardig pass in the bussiness center, but the computers were excessively slow.

This hotel is supposed to provide a free breakfast for guest and the sign is up clearly stating that breakfast starts at 6:00 AM. However, when I went down at 7:00 AM, they were still not open. Several guest came expressed frustration, beacuse they had to leave to get to the airport, and breakfast was still not available. A man came out fromt he kitchen and announced that they were running late and he was not sure when breakfast would be available. The did finally put out some cold foods and milk.

The sad part is that there are few options for hotels in this area. I think all of the hotel in this area are more of the lower brands so the selection is somewhat limited. Memphis is not really that big of a city and I think next time I am here I will just stay in one of the hotels further away.

Room Tip: Don't have high expectations, you will be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I flew into memphis on business for the 1st time, thinking the courtyard was a good choice for the 1st night. Wrong! Staff was fine, hotel dirty, on the elevator where the help phone is had no door and 2 inches of dust, no hair dryer in room, dirty bath mat, I was wondering when the bugs would come. Large security gate around parking lot,( you need to give name/room before parking into the area for your room, (this is to make you feel safe?) In then worst part of Memphis as I found out later after visiting my accounts. The Marriott chain should be ashamed to have this dirty hotel in need of many upgrades other than the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed here for a night on business. A classic airport hotel. Everything was clean, tidy, as expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I was on a marathon business trip and needed one night in Memphis. I grabbed a fresh sandwich and snacks in the lobby? Settled in for a nice quiet evening. Josh was great at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Weather forced an unexpected stay at the Memphis airport. The staff were great, gave guests a welcome gift, and helped with picking me up from the car rental facility after I dropped off the car. They had a good shuttle service to the airport and made for a nice stay. They switched me right away when the first room had cigarette smells, so that was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsotripsneedsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
8.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Airport

Property: Courtyard Memphis Airport
Address: 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Residential-style Hotel located 2 miles from Memphis Int'l Airport & 3 miles south of Graceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Courtyard
Memphis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing