We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Fitness Ceneter
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Media Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim C
1 review
“Amazing property!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect place for a family getaway! Spacious, clean, loved all of the windows/natural light. Who doesn't love looking out on to a baseball field?!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBarclayP...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great unit in a smelly building”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The unit itself is a good size, well-stocked and the view into the adjacent baseball stadium is mesmerizing. The check-in instructions were clear and concise and we had everything we needed for our stay with our two sons. The location is perfectly situated in downtown (we were there for St. Jude Hospital) and there is everything you'll need near-by. The only complaint about the unit itself would be the thin ceilings which resulted in hearing what sounded like a toddler running upstairs all night long and some heavy steps right about the master bedroom which can keep a light sleeper awake.

The building itself, however, needs a major cleaning, painting and some serious air-freshener. The lobby level had a foul smell so bad we all had to cover our noses to get to the elevator. The elevator suffered from a different funky scent and our floor had yet another, different, unpleasant, smell.

It seems the building is a "broken" condominium project where a majority of the units were purchased for rental by private companies - or they all could be owned by the same company. You'll see numerous units with lock-boxes that are obviously part of this pool. The other units have "real" owners in them - which apart from the Christmas party that lasted until 2:00a.m. - was fine.

It was great to be able to have a full kitchen, and all of us had our own bedroom, which made the long trip much more enjoyable - but the experience was far from perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tundra223
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Large enough for three couples. Rooms were nicely appointed and furniture/beds was/were comfortable. GREAT view of Auto Zone park baseball field although the temps weren't conducive to staying outside on the balcony. On the downside: not enough towels for the number of people X4 days, VERY complex entry. Yes, it's downtown Memphis (don't go out at night), but geeeze.
I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christyml
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a large family or small group”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We're in Memphis to spend Thanksgiving with my daughter. Stay Alfred had a 3 bed room unit for rent in her apartment complex. The 3 bedroom was perfect for the 2 couples and one single in our group. It was spacious and had all the comforts of home. The unit had an awesome view of them ball field at Auto Zone park which made us sorry it wasn't summer.

Fielder Square is close to most of the main sites in Memphis including Beale Street and the Mississippi River. We went to brunch at the Peabody which is about 2 blocks away.

Everyone on our party had a great time and we will definitely rent with Stay Alfred there again if the need arises. Since we had such a great experience, we will also consider Stay Alfred for other trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and well appointed unit.
Liked least: I had to contact them to get my check in details however they were very prompt in resolving.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie N
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
“Take me out to the ballpark...”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment directly overlooks the AutoZone ballpark. Season was over when we visited. If there is a game, it would be a great view. However, it might be loud and bright, so check the game schedule before you book. Apartment was clean and well-stocked with supplies (soap, shampoo, dish soap, etc). Nice furniture and layout, comfortable for our family of five. We walked to Beale St with ease. Parking garage is available across the street, but you must pay in advance. Unfortunately, the previous renter failed to return the parking hang tag, so we had to park on the street. Street parking is somewhat limited, so I advise you to pay for the garage and hope the hang tag is there when you arrive.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L
1 review
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great Girls Weekend
I did extensive research on this property/ company before booking. 90% of the reviews were positive so I took a stab.

This apartment is super convenient to the Beale St action. The layout of the apartment was perfect for 3 ladies enjoying the weekend in Memphis. Plenty of space to move about. Very well appointed, nice furniture, accents etc. The balcony overlooking AutoZone Park was spectacular. Everything you would ever need was available in the apartment. Washer/ Dryer, Utensils, Plates, Cookware, Btl Openers, you name it, it was there.

The self-check-in instructions were very straightforward. Parking was simple. Please be aware you’ll receive one parking pass and garage opener per booking. Also when checking in, you’ll want to bring some of your stuff up. The parking garage is across the street.
So there were a couple negatives but they would not detour me from staying there again.

First when walking into the building it could be a little misleading but you’ll need to keep in mind this is a residential building.
Second the master bedroom is nice, however the floors above are a little weak. Every morning you could hear the tenant above moving about in what I would assume is their bedroom. And the master bath could use a little updating. Although clean you could tell the building was getting old. Minor things.

When I return to Memphis I will certainly use Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The cleanilness of the inside of the bldg
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBGraham
Channahon, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ireland Family”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I searched for a Condo in Memphis close enough to walk to all of the hot spots downtown. This is the PERFECT Location!!!!! Not only was it close enough to everything but it was a safe location as well. The Condo we had was overlooking Center field of the Minor League Baseball field!!! Our Cousin came over from Ireland and instead of staying in Chicago (where we are located) we decided to take them to Memphis. Needless to say they LOVED it and so did we. The Condo was very clean and had everything we needed, from towels to dishes the owners make you feel very welcomed. We even had a welcoming basket on the table with some snacks and bottled water. We will book this again for sure. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Ball Park & how safe we felt there.
Liked least: nothing all was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing