We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family stayed for two nights in this hotel for the first time two weeks ago, in June 2013, during our visit to Memphis. The hotel is relatively new and very clean and nice. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and competent. We had made reservations on Aeroplan points and were very pleased with our choice. The room we were initially given was not quite what we requested but the desk staff were very accomodating and changed our room immediately without any hassle. The hotel is located about 20-30 minutes by freeway from the downtown core but has plenty of restaurants within a short driving distance. This hotel does not come with a complimentary breakfast like many other hotels but there is a nicely appointed restaurant inside the hotel lobby. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmerclan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Palmerclan01,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and that our staff was able to cater to your needs. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    14
    8
    13
See reviews for
35
25
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had no such crazy experience as a few reviewers here, in fact just the opposite. I booked the room through hotels.com, who didn't check with the hotel first, so over booked it. I booked it 30 min before arrival, and Ashley at the front desk had already tried the hotel next door. She wound up giving us a king with a sleeper sofa instead of a double queen, which was fine, and I got $100 credit. While not huge, the room was very clean and comfortable, which is what I care about most. Hotel itself is fairly new and has a grill downstairs, no free breakfast. I would stay here again, as it seems like a decent hotel is hard to find in Memphis.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Finminer,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that our staff was able to resolve the booking issue and provide you with a hotel credit. We are also glad to hear that you would enjoy staying with us again in Memphis. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our soccer team stayed here and my daughter and 3 others got Hot Tub Folliculitis along with ear infections! The hottub was unusually warm and foamy. The health department claims adequate levels of chlorine before and after our stay. The bacteria infection is nothing to take lightly...it is a horrible rash and painful! This is the first time I have experienced anything like this. Normally we stay at Hampton or other well known chains...NEVER again a Sheraton. The staff is rude, rude, rude and the service is terrible. Dirty dishes with food was outside of one of the rooms all day and I had to call the desk to ask for it to be removed. Mold in the shower as well. Bed was super comfortable and that's the only this I can say positive. PLEASE DO NOT GET IN HOT TUB OR SWIM-ESPECIALLY KIDS!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabear867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time write a review and contact us directly after your stay. We’re glad we were able to connect directly and hope you found our resolution satisfactory.

If there is anything else we can help you with, please reach out to our General Manager, Ish Kopuru at ish.kopuru@fourpointsmemphissouthwind.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we arrived at check-in, the woman behind the counter was unfriendly and unhelpful. The manager that day was equally unhelpful. Why didn't they understand the "free breakfast" and "$25 SWA coupon" premiums I was supposed to receive? They told me I should have made my reservation with the 800 number instead of online. Huh??????

We paid to have room service for breakfast on our departure date. A HORRIBLE experience -- required three trips back and forth with forgotten items, and COLD, UNTOASTED English muffins. Yuck.

To her credit, Kimberly, the manager on staff when we checked out, credited our room account $40 for the breakfast. We would have much preferred a decent meal.

We will not return, nor will we go to any other Four Points locations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sheri N,

We apologize for the experience that you had at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis - Southwind. We will be sure to speak to all of our front desk agents to make sure that they are familiar with all promotions and offers that our guests have the opportunity to book. You should be receiving your Southwest coupon in the mail or via e-mail shortly from Southwest. Unfortunately we cannot handle that portion of the promotion, but we are in agreement that you should have received the free breakfast associated with the Get More deal. We're glad Kimberly was able to help you, and we hope that you will change your mind and give us, as well as Four Points by Sheraton, another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and were able to check in immediately. Our room was immaculate with comfortable beds, down pillows, and lots of space for our family. Bathroom only had two sets of towels but a quick trip to the front desk solved that. That evening we enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi immensely. The large towels supplied there were a nice bonus compared to normal hotel pool towels. All the employees we spoke with were super-friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Overall, a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SnSweet,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Memphis and we hope to see you again next time you are traveling through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Level Contributor
1,071 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotels need to be kept up and kept clean. Takes a lot of work
and management to make sure a place is kept up. Rate 3/10

Cooks that can't make simple oatmeal by cooking it all the way
reflect poorly as breakfast is an important meal. Breakfast was frankly
Rated a 2/10 for uncooked Oatmeal and poorly cooked eggs.

Can only say this hotel could be much better as it is
starting to look uncared for. Rate a 5/10

Room Tip: Memphis Hotels are on the whole below par. This one could be quite good with a Pro Staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DoctorVonCueBa,

We apologize that you had a negative experience during breakfast. We will be speaking with our chef, as well as our wait staff in the restaurant, to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you will give us another try when you head back to Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

First off, I'm not one to complain....but this just seemed to start off bad and keep going.
We arrived for check in and got the key to our room and after dragging all the luggage up there the room wasn't even cleaned from the last guest ( we are talking wet towels in the floor, unmade bed and a smell) so we had to go back down to get another room. Then upon entering new room I take my sandals off ( long trip) and step on a carpet tack and cut my foot! Later that evening I went to the pool area to sit in the hot tub. There were no clean towels just a huge pile of dirty ones on the floor, the hot tub was on 95* ( not even as warm as body temp) with no way to turn it up. I called on the "emergency" phone to the front desk and the phone didn't even work! Good thing no one was drowning! Gave up and went back to my room for bed and that's when I realized they had feather pillows and comforter (I'm highly allergic) so I called the desk to ask for a pillow that wasn't feather and she said "All our pillows are the same"
So I ended up sleeping on the couch throw pillow. Next morning went down for order breakfast from the restaurant (since Sheraton took over this hotel no more continental) so I ordered a $5 bagel and cream cheese and it was cold and cream cheese was all hard and separated! Man I can't catch a break! After that I went to front desk to try again to get some non-feather pillows...she wrote down my room number and said she would take care of it. While I was talking to the desk clerk there was a male employee standing there and he followed me into the elevator where he proceeded to look me up and down with his eyes (several times) while telling me how good I looked to him. Creep. Later that afternoon upon returning to the hotel I saw that they had brought some pillows to my room.....3 FEATHER pillows! Night 2 of sleeping on the hard couch pillow. When turning the water on for my shower the next morning this nasty dark brown water poured from the faucet! YUCK...I had to turn it off and back on and rinse the tub! When it was finally time to check out later that morning I stood at the desk for 5 minutes to check out and return my key cards, but the two employees were too bust outside smoking to bother watching the desk...UGH so I just left the key cards on the desk and left! Then when I returned home I had to contact them because they over charged my card! So, Basically It was the worst experience at a hotel that I have ever had! Don't stay here at $100 give or take a night these things should not have happened!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Lauren4241,

We deeply apologize for the unsettling experience you had at our Four Points hotel. Please rest assured that we have spoken with our housekeeping team as well as our front desk staff and have corrected issues regarding cleanliness and checking guests in incorrectly. We are so sorry that you went through such an ordeal, and we have also made note of the issue with the feather pillows. We will be letting management know and we will try to get some alternatives for guests such as yourself with allergies. We do hope that you will allow us to make this experience up to you. If you have any questions, or if you would like to speak with someone, please reach out to Ish Kopuru, our General Manager, at ish.kopuru@fourpointsmemphissouthwind.com, and he will ensure you are taken care of. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#56 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
Address: 4090 Stansell Court, Memphis, TN 38125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intersection of Work and Play. Hop aboard the free shuttle that takes guests between Memphis International Airport (MEM) and The Four Points by Sheraton Memphis – Southwind. Once you’re here, it can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of our hotel, like FedEx’s world headquarters and the TPC Southwind golf course. Or take a quick drive on the expressway to get to downtown or Graceland.We Know Our Guests’ Needs. Our free wireless High Speed Internet Access makes it easy to stay in touch with home or the office. There’s always something going on in the lobby, from productivity in the free business center to daily breakfast, coffee throughout the day, and dinner and drinks in the evening. Our modern 1200-square-foot event space and our executive boardroom can accommodate up to 65 people combined. When you want some time to yourself, head to the fitness center, heated indoor pool, or indulgent spa.Fit for The King. Our 93 spacious suites have everything you need, whether you’re here for business or leisure. Choose from one king or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™, and put up an overnight guest or two on the queen-size sleeper sofa. Stay a while and enjoy the conveniences of home, like a microwave, refrigerator, built-in closet, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing