We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Food”
Review of Little Italy Pizza

Little Italy Pizza
Ranked #170 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Central Gardens Area Association
Frankfort
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You'll like it, I promise, but the place itself is a hole in the wall. Close to zero atmosphere. I'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swooshFrankfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I just found out about this place and heard it was as close to NY style pizza as I could get in Memphis!!! Well I tried it and I have to admit it was pretty good!! The slices were pretty big and very tasty!!! Give them a try you would like it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HPOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis,tn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Italy!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great spot in Memphis for pizza. The staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. Veggie pizza was great and the crust was excellent. Love the New York City ambiance inside. Keep up the good work! We will be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2jcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We will never get pizza from anywhere else - wonderful crust, great toppings and great service. Ordered a Large pizza with feta, olives and mushrooms. We ordered it to be delivered an hour out and it was right on time, to the minute. Very reasonably priced as well. Loved it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandpiperlily
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best NY-style pizza in Memphis”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I miss real NY-style pizza, so this is where I go whenever I need a fix. If you're a real connoisseur it probably won't be a standout, but it fits the bill. The only problem is that if you order pizza by the slice, they put the toppings on right before they warm the slice in the oven, leaving them undercooked sometimes. This isn't a problem if you order a whole pizza (or if you stick with cheese... mmm).

The garlic knots are delicious if they're fresh, and a little tough if not.

Don't miss the tiramisu. I'm skeptical of desserts in plastic cups, but this one is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandpiperlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing