We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made fresh daily delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MaggieMoo's

MaggieMoo's
Ranked #18 of 42 Dessert in Memphis
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made fresh daily delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We walked by this place on our way to dinner on Sunday night and it was packed and we didn't get a chance to get any then. Stopped by on Monday night and they weren't nearly as busy. The Customer service was good and they seemed like hard workers that worker great together as a team. It smelled great in there and we watched them make the homeade waffle cones. We thought the ice cream was delicious. Only downside was you can't get tap water, need to buy their bottled water instead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WheelsUp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
524 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lots and Lots of Choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

They had a little bit of this and little bit of that and so many choices!!! Once you pick your ice cream then you have to choose your "mix in's" and then a cup or cone or a waffle cone. Just so many choices. Be prepared if you have children their eyes will be bigger than saucers and they will want to try EVERY flavor. The people behind the counter will let them too. I had to limit mine to 2 tastes otherwise we would have been there all night! In the end we walked out with Cake Batter ice cream in a waffle cone and Peanut Butter Galaxy or something to that affect. They were both gobbled down! We will go back :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Reminded me of Cold Stone on a much smaller scale. I had a cheesecake mixture with fruit and graham crackers...mmmm...good.

No place to sit though unless you go out into the hallway which is some type of museum that we didn't explore.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TDBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
238 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped at Maggie Moo's on a recent visit to Memphis. It has a great location - right on Main Street. We had a Peanut Butter Galaxy, made of chocolate ice cream, Reese's peanut butter cups and Reese's Pieces. YUMMY!

The service was extremely friendly and professional and the prices were reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We took the kids to MaggieMoo's after eating dinner and found ourselves getting dessert as well. It had a great variety of flavors and add ins, but the ice cream was so good that no add ins were needed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paxcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MaggieMoo's also viewed

 

Been to MaggieMoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing