We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay in downtown Memphis”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
112 reviews
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TexasTA
Deer Park, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in downtown Memphis”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a fantastic option for families or couples traveling together. I selected Stay Alfred for that fact alone as my elderly father-in-law was traveling with us and sometimes needs a little guidance. The location was great with the trolley stop close by, but we found walking the few blocks to dine or entertainment venues a nice way to walk off all the great food we enjoyed. The tenants in the building were so nice as well. Southern hospitality at its best. I would definitely book Stay Alfred again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and we are very lucky to have gained you as a return guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious well presented apartment accommodatiom”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apt 310 in 67 Madison Ave, was spacious, clean & well appointed and met all our expectations. The standards provided throughout the living, kitchen & bedrooms was very high, with ample glasses & crockery for our party of 5 adults. The large walk-in wardrobes overcame the issue of clothes storage for the couple using the sofa bed for sleeping. The overall size of the apartment lent itself to a feeling of not being "crowded" with the large party size.

All the Maim Memphis attractions are easily within walking distance, plus the car park is very secure and an adventure on its' own via the underground tunnel!!!

Looking for s great dining experience in Memphis , try the Flight restaurant just around the corner on Main St.!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroad...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I chose the apartment to suit 2 couples and wanted to be centrally located as first time visitors to Memphis. The apartmnet block is in a great location, handy for the city centre attractions. The roof terrace has a fantastic view across the river and Mud Island and is very qell equipped with furniture and a BBQ for guest use.

The aprtment itself was very clean upon arrival and well equipped, it reflected the photos used in the advertisements. It was very comfortable and spacious for our group of 4 adults.

I would not hesitate to use the aprtments on a return visit to Memphis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location suited us very well
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and we are very lucky to have gained you as a return guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the city! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location - fabulous place!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time Metro62! The property is exactly the way it is pictured on the website. It was extremely clean and welcoming. It was also very quiet. We loved that it was close to many of the attractions so we could walk most of the time. The rooftop deck was wonderful in the evenings. All directions for self-service entry and garage parking were clearly stated in emails and binder. We definitely will vacation with Stay Alfred in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Memphis accommodations and had a chance to explore the city. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R
St. Louis, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place in the heart of downtown Memphis”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was only one night as we passed through to New Orleans, but what a great stay. the unit was big, clean, modern and close to everything! We would definitely choose this unit again for a longer stay over any nearby hotel. and everyone I talked to at StayAlfred was awesome. I can't wait to checkout other StayAlfred properties in other cities. 5 Stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of the unit
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We always love to hear when our guests enjoyed their time in the city. Give us a call the next time you're in town and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S4872NOst...
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
“Stayed for beale street music festival”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great time and the room was exactly what we wanted. Great value too. Way cheaper than a hotel. Only improvement would be having at least 3 lanyards to get in and out of building and the Wi-fi wasn't working but it wasn't needed for us

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We'll work on the wi-fi and consider a third lanyard. Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing