We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious comfortable room with breakfast included.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Spacious comfortable room with breakfast included.”
Reviewed February 18, 2010

East side Memphis location close to major highways for getting downtown and to Graceland. Room had desk, mini-frig and bar area with mini sink, sectional sofa, big screen TV. There were 2 double beds, which were extra compfy and had extra pillows. Room heating unit worked well, was easy to adjust and was quiet. I can't say the same for lots of other hotels we've stayed in, so that's a big plus for us.
Breakfast was served with real plates and silverware, not plastic and had good variety of cold items and Starbucks coffee.
Exercise room, plenty of parking, easy to use free wifi. Booked through Priceline and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    219
    79
    44
    14
See reviews for
283
171
41
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very helpful and cheerful staff. Everything was clean and in good condition. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This hotel had to be the nicest three star hotel I've ever been in. I'm sorry but it deserved 4 stars in my book. The layout of the room is very nice. I loved how the t.v. would swivel to both sides of the room. It was also a blessing to have such a nice continental breakfast. Loved the fruit and bagels.... Oh!!!.... And the coffee was devine.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colganator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2010

What a great value! Beautiful, clean and spacious room! My husband and I were very pleased and will return here. We are OCD and germaphobic and hotels generally freak us out, but we were satisfied and delighted with the Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackberryPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We Were driving across the country and after reaserching reviews on tripadvisor , we chose these accomodations. We had a king bedroom with a sleeper sofa for our daughter. The sleeper sofa was ok for what they are.,However the sheets and blanket could be cleaner. The blanket was dirty. I would suggest asking for new linens and a blanket for the sleeper sofa when you get there, so that you know they have been laundered. Over all the room was pretty cool, and the free breakfast was just ok. Holiday Inn express has way better free breakfast. The rooms are exactly as shown in the photos.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redsayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2009

The staff Know what Customer Service is about! They were helpful in letting us know what dinning options we had. Hotel rooms were nice, bed was better than any other hotel bed I have had! PF Changs, taco bell & mcdonalds all rift by it. Others you will have to take a drive. Room was quiet with air on. But train and air planes can be heard around 3-4 am without it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereRWeoff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed here while in Memphis for a wedding. Booked 2 rooms, one for my family and one for my elderly in-laws. Everyone was pleased. Large room, with sofa and large screen TV. I'm not familiar enough with Memphis to know the good areas of Memphis from the bad areas, but know that you need to be careful where you stay (there are nice hotels in unsafe areas of town). Checked with friends from Memphis and this area (near upscale Germantown) is considered safe. Excellent AAA weekend rate of $71, booked 2 weeks in advance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KramerNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
939 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
11.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 136 in Memphis
1,834 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing