We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This hotel had to be the nicest three star hotel I've ever been in. I'm sorry but it deserved 4 stars in my book. The layout of the room is very nice. I loved how the t.v. would swivel to both sides of the room. It was also a blessing to have such a nice continental breakfast. Loved the fruit and bagels.... Oh!!!.... And the coffee was devine.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colganator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2010

What a great value! Beautiful, clean and spacious room! My husband and I were very pleased and will return here. We are OCD and germaphobic and hotels generally freak us out, but we were satisfied and delighted with the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We Were driving across the country and after reaserching reviews on tripadvisor , we chose these accomodations. We had a king bedroom with a sleeper sofa for our daughter. The sleeper sofa was ok for what they are.,However the sheets and blanket could be cleaner. The blanket was dirty. I would suggest asking for new linens and a blanket for the sleeper sofa when you get there, so that you know they have been laundered. Over all the room was pretty cool, and the free breakfast was just ok. Holiday Inn express has way better free breakfast. The rooms are exactly as shown in the photos.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

The staff Know what Customer Service is about! They were helpful in letting us know what dinning options we had. Hotel rooms were nice, bed was better than any other hotel bed I have had! PF Changs, taco bell & mcdonalds all rift by it. Others you will have to take a drive. Room was quiet with air on. But train and air planes can be heard around 3-4 am without it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereRWeoff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed here while in Memphis for a wedding. Booked 2 rooms, one for my family and one for my elderly in-laws. Everyone was pleased. Large room, with sofa and large screen TV. I'm not familiar enough with Memphis to know the good areas of Memphis from the bad areas, but know that you need to be careful where you stay (there are nice hotels in unsafe areas of town). Checked with friends from Memphis and this area (near upscale Germantown) is considered safe. Excellent AAA weekend rate of $71, booked 2 weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KramerNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel was gorgeous! The room was very clean, and spacious. The staff was very attentive and always available. We needed to go to the airport the next morning, and they called us a cab and had it waiting when we needed it. I would recommend anyone stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Staff were friendly and professional. Travelling alone, I felt welcome and safe. Room was great - big, clean, comfy, smart. Food available was nothing special but fine. They were out some ingredients some nights.

The only downside is the location - taxi to Downtown was c $30 each way - too expensive, so I took the number 50 bus in and out. Not a bad experience but no other tourists on the bus.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#24 of 138 in Memphis
768 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing