We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed in the Hyatt for two nights and were impressed with the size of the room, including separate seating area, desk and mini kitchen. Very clean and the beds were SO comfortable! Staff were helpful and there is a guest laundry which is great when, like us, you are travelling for several weeks. There is a fitness centre and pool. Good choice at breakfast and there is an option to buy cooked items if the continental one is not enough. There are refreshments available from reception 24 hours a day. The location is not in the middle of downtown Memphis but we had a hire car and did not find it too difficult to navigate our way around. We went to the Peabody Hotel and watched the 'famous' Peabody ducks, worth a trip and it is very near Beale Street. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Critchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 806 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2009

I had requested a high floor in my reservation. When I checked in at the self-serve kiosk, I was given room 101 (despite showing me my request for a high floor). When I went and asked at the front desk, I was told the kiosk will automatically assign the first available room, but they switched it out for me to a room on the sixth floor.
The hotel was a green policy. The policy is that they only change linens every three days you are there, unless you specifically request them to change it by leaving the towels on the floor and a card on the bed. The first night I was there, I took a shower, and as I was drying off, I noticed a couple small spots of blood on the towel- like if you cut your leg shaving and rub the towel across it drying off. I hadn't shaved, and was not bleeding from any cuts or anything else. I was puzzled, but honestly, I blew it off thinking maybe I scratched my back or something.
Until the next night. I was just about to fall asleep, when something bit me. Yes, there was a BUG in my bed!! Now- I stress, I checked thoroughly- there was no infestation, and it was not a bedbug- something else, like I flea or something. When I pulled the bedding back to check it though, the sheets were just not totally right. Not obviously dirty, but lint and hair that did not come from me. And- on the side of the bed that I hadn't touched- a couple of faint blood smears. SO- My deduction is that the linens were not changed before I arrived.
I went down to the lobby and requested clean sheets, and told them about the bug. I was given sheets (to put on myself- no offer of anyone to come up and do it for me, but by then it was 11 pm). The next day I received a call from the manager making sure everything was ok- however, they did not do anything to make it up to me. They did not offer to comp the room or even so much as a free beverage. Speaking of which...
The gallery sucks! Only go there if you are starving and cannot leave the hotel. It took over 30 minutes to get an order of nachos (which were $8.50 and horrible) one night and another 20 to get a grilled cheese sandwich another night. It is slow and not worth the money. A bottle soda will cost you $2.00.
The big attraction of the "Plug-and-Play" panel was another let-down, as it did not work. I was finally able to play my movie by going into the TV and changing the input, but they really sell the ease of the panel. Also the big screen TV is nice- but mine had a red burn in across the majority of the screen, so there was a nice red tint to everything on the TV.
The exercise equipment was good, but minimal. One elliptical, one treadmill and one stationary recumbent bike.
Overall, all of this added up and the hotel was disappointing. I go to Memphis a couple times a year, and was anxious to try something different, but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Paperthin wall, could hardly sleep because of all the noise in the Hallways. Outdoor pool is not heated!!!! never was!!!
Free breakfast basic, bagels, toast, fruit.
Would not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cletus319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

After reading reviews about other hotels in the Memphis area,we decided to stay further out to get a better quality, and that is exactly what we got!The room was modern,clean and spacious. The bed, ( very important after a 12 hour flight from the UK), was probably the best we have slept in away from home, clean crispy linen, altogether very good. We stayed 2 nights before moving on, we found the staff friendly, very helpful and informative. It didn't take long to drive Down town or to Graceland. After visiting other hotels/ motels and staying in Nashville for a week, we booked in to the Hyatt Place for 1 night before our return flight, but this time although the room was as before great we were on the ground floor next to the pool and the door to the pool which was slammed continously due to the ammount of children there over the bank Holiday there. We would definatly stay there again and reccoment this great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe13cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Everyone loved this hotel. Decor great very friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Safe location near plenty of food and shopping outlets. Good breakfast. Layout of rooms have an apartment feel which was ideal for families.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

My best friend and I decided to meet in Memphis for a long weekend. We stay at the Hyatt Place Primacy Parkway from Mar. 13-17. The staff were quite pleasant and helpful. The lobby has an interesting set-up, with a small bar/snack area attached to the front desk.

Our room had two double beds, and a sitting area with a large L-shaped couch and a huge tv! The fridge and sink were put to good use, and the computer desk was also very helpful. The bathroom is kinda of small, but probably because the sink/mirror/counter space are located just outside the bathroom. The beds were quite comfortable and the heating/air conditioning worked fine.

In the mornings the Hyatt provided a great continental breakfast (free) in the lobby/kitchen. Allowing us to get some fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, toast/bagels, tea and coffee which was convenient.

The Hyatt is located in East Memphis which is about a 15-20 minute drive downtown. Germantown shopping isn't too far away, and Corky's BBQ is just down the road, along with a few other restaurants.

We really didn't mind not being right downtown, in fact we were a little disappointed when we did explore the downtown area. Highly recommend the Hyatt!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

We had 13 people that stayed at this hotel & all loved it!!! Very easy to find & easy to get around town from there! Rooms are huge! Plenty of room to move around & visit in! TV's were nice! Perfect for our Liberty Bowl trip!!! Breakfast was good, very healthy!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $114 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing