We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was older but very clean. The rooms were fabulous! It had a huge TV and it turned so that you could see it from the bed and from the couch...when you entered the room there was a sitting room with a large couch, a desk and a wet bar with a refrigerator and a coffee maker. My husband made himself a cup of coffee every morning before we went down for breakfast. The breakfast downstairs was excellent! We had eggs, sausage, pancakes, french toast, bagels, yogurt, cereal, toppings for the yogurt, coffee, tea and any kind of juice you could want. The food was really hot and very good! The rooms were huge, the breakfast excellent and overall, I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Plus this hotel was centrally located and in very good neighborhood.

Room Tip: Read the reviews on the hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    186
    55
    30
    12
See reviews for
223
139
35
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip, friendly, nice staff. Great free breakfast every morning. Rooms were the usual Hyatt- clean, bed very nice. A/C worked great- but too loud. No vending machines, you have to buy everything from the front desk, of course. There are plenty of places to eat near by. Would stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cakegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel i a nice area close to plenty of restaurants. The room is beautiful, bed was the best bed and best sleep I have had in a hotel. Real glasses, single serving cup coffee maker, list of things you can borrow from them if you have any needs. It felt like a very luxurious room for one that was affordable. Breakfast was on real plates and had starbucks coffee. Nice selection, only thing I can say is that flavor was lacking in the breakfast. Other than adding flavor(probably to keep things more healthy for those who can't have salt and other things added), I can't find anything else I would every change about this hotel.

Room Tip: I actually had to turn down the a/c because they have it feeling nice when you go which can mean it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sneezymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

hotel clean but didn't find the bed particularly comfortable. not enough staff on for breakfast and limited local restaurants, having said that there was a local italian restaurant that was very good, although cannot remember the name of it, but was near the local mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hens25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice outdoor pool! We have 3 young children and the room was plenty of space! Large breakfast room! Could see my vehicle from room! Would stay again! Soft beds and pillows stayed in 306! Two beds and sectional couch with ottoman!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family travel's alot, we live over seas in Asia and travel to north America twice a year cause my dad is from Canada. So we are use to staying at hotel's. we are 5 in the family so we need 2 rooms obviously. but in this hotel and in this room they accept people with a family of 6, they have 2 beds that fits 2 and a pull of sofain a room for about the same price which is great! staff are very friendly, breakfast was good, and they have 24 hour room service, they also brew a couple of Starbucks coffee 24/7. for any Starbucks fans. some of the tourist attractions here in memphis are outside downtown especially Graceland, but beale street and other are in downtown. i've stayed in Hyatt hotel before so this is just the same as any hyatt place room. I would recommend this hotel for all ages! When I'm back in Memphis i'm staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChantelPickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at a Hyatt Place and again we were very happy. The rooms are wonderful, especially with children aged 10 and 17 because the pull out sofa provides the extra bed without having to get rollaway. Hotel and room very clean. Staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 138 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 2,775 reviews
11.8 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 138 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
11.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#7 of 138 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing