We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One & Only BBQ”
Review of One & Only BBQ

One & Only BBQ
Order Online
Ranked #46 of 1,690 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Description: Memphis Style barbecue restaurant with outdoor patio seating. Full service, dine-in or take-out, full catering and free delivery. Smoked meats including baby back ribs, pork shoulder, chicken, turkey, polish Kielbasa. Specialty BBQ items such as BBQ quesadilla, smoked drummies, chicken wings, BBQ pork or chicken nachos, fried pickles, BBQ bologna, hotdogs & hamburgers. Famous for Millie's house-made banana pudding and twice-baked potato salad! Excellent side dishes and desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: Memphis Style barbecue restaurant with outdoor patio seating. Full service, dine-in or take-out, full catering and free delivery. Smoked meats including baby back ribs, pork shoulder, chicken, turkey, polish Kielbasa. Specialty BBQ items such as BBQ quesadilla, smoked drummies, chicken wings, BBQ pork or chicken nachos, fried pickles, BBQ bologna, hotdogs & hamburgers. Famous for Millie's house-made banana pudding and twice-baked potato salad! Excellent side dishes and desserts.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Was on the tail of our vac. Got in to Memphis late wanted some Memphis BBQ. Hard to find late on a Sunday night. 9:00pm Pulled in to One & Only off of S. Perkins. Was greeted by sweet, perky waitress. Got a half slab of ribs and a pulled pork sandwich with sides to go. It was delicious. BBQ was not dry had a great flavor. I had been a little worried with it being so late. Also, we did not have to wait long for our order. Yum!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vjrothmeyer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Dry rub ribs, sweet potato fries, baked beans and banana pudding were delicious along with brewed iced tea. The service staff were friendly and helpful. One & Only BBQ well worth a side trip from our route. We have visited 2 of 3 locations in Memphis area. We will definitely return on another trip!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Rabbit4shows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here again on a return trip, because we were so happy with our first experience. These ribs are amazing! The sauce is fantastic! Twice baked potato salad is the best. The banana pudding is legendary. Great atmosphere and the friendliest staff, combined with the great food make this a destination trip.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pioneer5385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Visited the one on Perkins Extension
.great atmosphere, great service from a young man call Emmanuel, and AC, very friendly , polite and charming . Food was excellent , didnt have dessert as we were full .affordable dining..As visitors from Australia this restaurant was a great find ....Has the best coleslaw ...ribs were perfect ..definetley recommend a visit here Thanks Guys ....

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cathy N Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

If you find yourself in East Memphis I highly recommend you add this to your Memphis Bar BQ list. We started with the sausage and cheese plate. The sausage was grilled with a little crust on it. Delicious. I had the pork plate with beans and slaw. All were delicious. One of us had the pork BBQ sandwich which was large and very good.
Our waitress, Keisha, did a great job.
Good atmosphere. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dreynolds261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One & Only BBQ also viewed

 

Been to One & Only BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing