We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Ranked #23 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stayed 3 nights for leisure. Location is the best. Across Gibson guitar, rock & soul museum, Fedex arena and a block from all of the Beale St action. Rate was half of Peabody and location is better. Very modern hotel and excellent front desk service. We self parked for $5 a day and walked and cabbed everywhere. Walked to Civil Rights Museum, Gus' fried chicken (a must), Rendezvous BBQ, and caught free shuttle to Graceland & Sun Studios across hotel. Can't say more about the hotel. It was excellent. We are well travelled and usually don't like large chain hotels. Extra bonus : Styxx, Maverics and Heat all stayed at Westin during our stay. So we were able to get photos and autographs.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    322
    137
    83
    88
See reviews for
178
431
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin Beale Street. Friendly staff (except for whoever took room service calls) and ridiculously comfortable room with a very cool bathroom. After we told them we were celebrating our anniversary, they gave us $40 in food vouchers to use in the hotel or at the adjacent Starbucks. Parking, either self or valet, was horribly expensive but worth it for the valet because we were scared of the parking deck at night. Directly across from the FedEx Forum and convenient to the best BBQ in town. The whole experience was fabulous except for ordering room service. The person who took our call was terribly unfriendly and it took ONE HOUR to be delivered one piece of pie! We will definitely consider staying here again, but will try to stave off our in-room hunger next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyshco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Hotel is very nice. Staff is pleasant, rooms clean and comfortable, wonderful location. Kinda lousy they charge $13 per day for internet on a $180 room

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The hotel itself is very modern and clean and has every expected amenity (but really, charging for WiFi is so ridiculous when Motel 6 gives it for free), and I guess you could say it is located perfectly. The problem is that there is nothing going on in Memphis. Beale St. is 1 or 2 blocks long -- step away from there and you're surrounded by huge swaths of vacant land/decrepit parking lots, or urban renewal-type shopping/parking complexes that are all vacant. Really depressing. So stay at the Westin, go to Graceland, Sun Studios, the Civil Rights Museum. Go see the duck march at the Peabody, then get out of town. It's a shame, because the buildings that remain on Main St. are very attractive and would make a great entertainment district if there were only people around.

We had a problem with the electical outlets in our room (None of our white Apple plugs would stay plugged in, as if the outlets were too loose). We told the front desk, and in minutes engineering came and fixed them. The fitness center was nice, but the elliptical machine was completely unbalanced and was close to tipping over into the window. I told the front desk, so I hope they took it out, or had it repaired.

Joan the concierge was very enthusiastic and helped us with directions several times!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

On the positive side, the hotel looks lovely and the rooms are smart. On the negative side, the staff do not seem concerned about their guests. We had to ask twice, and talk to the manager before our shower was cleaned - it was dirty when we arrived. This is the only hotel throughout our whole road trip in the southern states where we had to pay for wifi - very disappointing and seems petty these days. The hotel was very well placed next to Beale Street for entertainment but the downside was the non-stop noise of music through the window until 2am, alright if you want to be out until then.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I was visiting Memphis for a conference in the Peabody but decided to try the Westin as it was only a couple of blocks away. The hotel is very modern and the room I had was excellent. The hotel is right behind Beale St so if you are in town for the weekend its great as its a 5 min walk but still completely quiet. The hotel had a nice touch for 'green' guests looking to pickup some extra SPG points as you could decline service.
Staff were very friendly especially the associate on the front desk who loaned me a blackberry charger as I had forgotten mine.
Otherwise Memphis downtown is quite strange and seems to be suffering a flight to the suburbs especially the shopping mall that only had about 2 stores open.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Great location. Near many restaurants and music venues. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very clean. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckymickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,056 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Property: The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing