We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
523
395
167
102
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
523
395
167
102
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fedex forum gibson guitar factory beale street great location heavenly bed fed ex forum soul museum large bathroom directly across the street starbucks coffee valet parking civil rights museum self park valet service lobby bar housekeeping staff bleu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

To close to main strip, if you stay here an have to work don't stay on Beale st side very loud, room was clean staff very friendly. Has fridge in room but stocked with over priced beverages an you can't put anything in it. Bartenders we're awesome great attitudes an service.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Yfz45067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Best of both worlds: a great hotel in the heart of Beale Street excitement but around the corner to escape from the noise. The hotel is everything you expect from a Westin - comfortable king room and large bathroom. There is self parking for $20/night nearby but the valet was only $29 so worth the convenience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gnolect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We recently spent 3 nights here. It is a block away from Beale Street. Our room was very nice (on the 6th floor). We had a king bed with lots of comfy pillows. There was a coffee maker in the room. The mini fridge had no room to put anything in. It was stocked with drinks. The bathroom had a walk in rain shower and a stand alone tub. We had breakfast in their restaurant downstairs and it was very good. The have a "healthy" menu and I had a delicious juice drink along with my breakfast. The front staff were very nice and helpful. They gave us a map, directions, advice. I never saw a concierge, so can't comment on that. We did not find it noisy. We liked this hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We arrived around 4:30 on a Sunday before an 8:00 concert.
First although we are a Gold card SPG member they had only one person handling checking and they were in front of the Gold Checkin spot at the counter. That didn't carry any weight which caused a wait. They were very busy we were 4th in line and waited.
We get up there and are given an upgrade, but it won't be ready for an hour to an hour and a half. So with confusion on his part we took the regular room.
He was the assistant manager very friendly but less than competent.
Room was the usual great Westin room.
Being a hotel directly across the street from FedEx Forum with a sold out concert that night, I felt they way understaffed and in no way ready to handle any influx in business

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robhendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear robhendry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Westin Memphis Beale Street.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your less than perfect experience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Memphis.

Warmest regards,
Anthony Long
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Stayed here on a Fri/Sat nights. First night our room faced Beale, and we could hear the music until 2am. And we had earplugs. We moved to a room facing FedEx Forum and the sound disappeared.
Hotel is nice, great location, not inexpensive. You know what you are getting here.

Room tip: Avoid facing Beale St.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank misterjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews