We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Ranked #23 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Westin Memphis about a dozen times or more as we use the hotel for courses that we offer in the Memphis area for surgery residents. It is well maintained and offers the Heavenly Bed among other nice Starwood perks. Being that close to Beale Street may be a plus or a minus. If you like to hear weekend music into the wee hours of the a.m. ask to stay on that side. If not, ask for a room opposite Beale Street--trust me, I know! Close to FedEx Forum with a Starbucks around the bend, it also has 2 bars that are comfortable and the food is good, too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    319
    137
    80
    88
See reviews for
175
427
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. everyone was friendly, the room was great, room service was great, location was great and I enjoyed the view. The room temperature could have been regulated better. I don't like it when one side of the room is a totally different temperature than the other. However, there was a credit card that I used only to book the room directly with the hotel. My credit card company alerted me of fraudulent charges which were online purchases with a delivery address near the hotel. My husband contacted the hotel management to inform them of this issue. They said they would look into it but they did not get back to us. We then contacted a national phone number for the Westin/Starwood. It was only then that they opened a personnel investigation. I believe they have now taken action against the employee. I just don't want this to happen to someone else. I was very lucky that my bank handled this very well. Other than this, it was a great hotel but this is a huge issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UptownGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
My name is Patrick Jordan. I am the General Manager of the Westin Memphis Beale Street. Let me start by saying that I am very sorry that you are going through this ordeal. I can only imagine the concern and worry that you and your husband have experienced. I am glad to hear that so many elements of your stay with us were very pleasant, and hate to hear that your experience was marred by this unfortunate incident. I have been personally involved in the investigation and appreciate your following up. I can assure you that appropriate measures will be taken if any employee misconduct is identified. I am personally available to you or your husband by phone at 901-334-5900 for any additional comments or concerns you may have.

Best Regards,
Patrick L. Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This property is fairly typical for the Westin chain. Good bedding, good showers, clean rooms. From a design standpoint, it's not particularly remarkable, but it's comfortable and well located.

For the first time, I tried a Westin "workout room", where there's a full-sized treadmill in your room. I wasn't seeking that, but it came up as an option and I gave it a try. I thought it couldn't hurt, given the amount of bar-b-que I was planning to eat. Of course, I never got on the treadmill, but it's still a really intriguing idea.

If you're in town on tourism, you couldn't be placed much better. It's right between the Fedex Forum, the Gibson Guitar factory and Beale Street. I imagine traffic and parking could be a challenge around the time of NBA games – might be worth checking the schedule before you arrive.

Room Tip: The photographer traveling with me had a room on the Beale Street side of the hotel, and there was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Westin was a great hotel. Fantastic location: across the street from the Fedex Forum where we saw the Memphis Grizzleys play, across from the Gibson Guitar factory and a block from Beale Street. The hotel's general manager was exceptionally hospitable and friendly. Staff was great. The room was spacious, great view and very modern. Definitely a place to come back too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiantourist2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was in Memphis for a conference. The room was spacious, beds delightfully comfortable, bathroom amazing. The sponsors of the conference served us breakfast and lunch from the hotel - excellent food. Helpful and pleasant staff.
Not sure where else to put this information but if you need an airport shuttle cannot speak highly enough about TennCoExpress. Most cabs charge $30.00 one way but they charge $20 one way and $30 roundtrip. Efficient and on time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz_H_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,688 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located right next to beale street. It is directly across the street from FedEx stadium where the grizzles play. The rooms are really really average nothing special about them. Self parking is $18 per day and valet is $24 per day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, and the suite was fine. However, the small things caught my attention. Stains on the carpet, small amounts of mold in the shower, towels not replenished when they should be, all made me feel as this was just shy of what it should be. Still, having been to Memphis many times, this remains the best hotel option in town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank peterlamotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Property: The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing