We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've stayed here a few times and always had a great experience. One time BB King was staying just down the hall. The lobby is a little dull, but the rooms are nice. Typical Westin rooms with amazing beds. Love the bathrooms with huge stand up shower. Most rooms have a decent view. Great being so close to the stadium for Grizzlies games and near Beale Street. Also very close to great bbq at the Rendezvous. It would be nice if the place had a pool and more going on in the lobby. At times I feel like the prices here are a little much. Staff seems fine but not too hospitable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEEPTAHOEBLUE_NICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BealeStreetHotelier, Digital Media Coordinator at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great, and honest, review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well the Westin Experience. We strive to make our guests feel at home, and it seems like we were able to do just that.

I must agree, it would be great if we had a pool! The next time you're in town, check out the newly established Kroc Center. They have an amazing aquatics facility and are within driving distance from the hotel. www.krocmemphis.org

Thank you again for choosing Westin Memphis, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Nicole H.
Digital Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived in a downpour and the bellman was kind enough to escort us in with an umbrella and allowed us to leave our car in the driveway for more than 30 minutes while we waited for the rain to subside. They are welcoming and eager to help, and I would give special thanks to Gary, the MOD, who cheerfully and quickly fixed a concern we had with our room, and gave us a spacious suite with a nice view to match.
The room itself was clean throughout, and the maid service was top notch. The location was nice too, being just far enough from the rowdy part of Beale St. I didn't use the valet parking as the garage is attached to the hotel and was only $10 per night, a bargain where I come from. The fitness center was typical Westin and the bar/restaurant on the property actually had good food at reasonable prices, although we only had appetizers, saving our meals for nearby eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't expect the high standards of Westin at the Memphis location. The deal I booked with a Westin representative by phone was not honored. The phone representative also said a concierge would get in touch with me in order to schedule a massage, during check in the front desk employee said the hotel does not assist guests with that service. Upon checkout a different employee said that yes the hotel assists guests in scheduling a massage.
The hotel elevators are dirty and the hallways smelled terrible, no sign of the pleasant Westin scent. The room looked worn and the bathroom was dirty.
This place is not up to Westin Standards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank southernmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BealeStreetHotelier, Digital Media Coordinator at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear SouthernMissouri,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Miscommunication regarding your reservation and failure to meet expectations is certainly not part of The Westin Memphis culture.

In order to better assist you, we will be sending your feedback to our management team. Please be on the lookout for a private message within the next 24 hours.

Sincerely,

Nicole H.
Digital Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Bathrooms were disturbingly filthy. Housekeeping did attempt to clean the bathroom but, even so, it was still filthy! We frequently stay in nicer hotels and never had to complain about the cleanliness of the bathrooms. There's just no excuse for such neglect. As for the beds, I am convinced that we did not have the heavenly beds in our room... they were much too uncomfortable. Based on the great reviews on Westin Beale Street, I am willing to bet that we were stuck in some sort of value room. We had such high expectations of the Westin going in but, needless to say, we were disappointed. Management should do whatever it takes to ensure that all paying customers are afforded the same experience (Clean Bathrooms, Heavenly Bed and Bath - as advertised).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank KC399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BealeStreetHotelier, Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear KC399,

We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at The Westin Memphis Beale Street! It seems as though we did not live up to our reputation as a AAA Four Diamond Hotel. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service, especially in regards to the quality of your room. In order to better assist you, I will be sending your feedback to our management team. Please be on the lookout for a private message within the next 24 hours.

Nicole H.
Digital Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Westin Memphis Beale Street when we attended a concert at the Orpheum Theater on Beale Street. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Orpheum and it is directly across the street from the FedEx Sports Arena.
The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. We received excellent service at the registration desk and from the parking valet staff.
The restaurant served very health selections for breakfast.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leapin_lemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What can I say other than this place rocks. It is right off Beale st so there is no need to walk anywhere. The rooms are always spotless and clean and the staff are all seasoned professionals. Best of all are the beds! Extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Another Priceline Hidden Deal. Imagine our surprise when we got to our room and it had a spectacular view of Beale St. This truly is our favorite hotel in Memphis. Forget The Peabody. The location, the staff and the toiletries make this an amazing place to stay. Best. Beds. Ever!

Room Tip: Anything facing Beale will be a bit noisy. But the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Madison Hotel
#10 of 138 in Memphis
2,086 reviews
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $169 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing