We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Girl's Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Ellington, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Girl's Weekend”
Reviewed September 27, 2007

My best friend and I met in Memphis for a girl's weekend. I found the Westin on-line and got a great rate of $189 a night including breakfast daily. This is a great rate for a downtown hotel, especially one that is new and nice. The location cannot be beat! Our room was on the 9th floor and overlooked Beale Street and The Peabody. What a view! The room was very nice and modern, though the cleanliness of the bathroom disappointed me a bit. Overall it was beautiful. Memphis is a party town, and you do hear the party in your room at night, so I would not recommend bringing small children to this hotel. The Fed Ex Forum is located directly across from the Westin, so things tend to get a little rowdy when a concert is in town. Widespread Panic was playing while we were there, so there were quite a few hippies running around. The lobby bar was great, loved the atmosphere. I would definitely recommend the Westin to singles or couples for a great weekend getaway and fun on Beale Street.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise level
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mryhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    325
    140
    84
    92
See reviews for
181
438
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

The hotel looked brand new. The location was great-just off Beale Street. We were traveling through Memphis with our dog and the staff was great/helpful. They brought a "heavenly dog bed" and dog bowls up to the room. Greeted us and our dog by name. They gave us the name of some resturaunts where we could sit outside with our dog and eat dinner. The folks at the Westin really made our "passing through" stay, feel like a mini-vacation!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcelleLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for a quick saturday night stay. Since the hotel opened in May, everything is literally brand new. Everything has an ultra modern feel and is exceptionally clean.

The back of the hotel is actually the alley behind Beale St. It is a super quick walk there and is very convienent. We self parked our car instead of using the valet, and you have to walk outside and down the length of the hotel to get to the elevators to the parking garage. The garage does not have doors into the hotel, which would have been nice, especially if it is raining. There are reserved spots in the garage for Westin Customers, so that was nice.

We had requested a high floor and a quiet room and when we checked in early got a room on the 6th floor facing Beale St. The bathroom was large and had a seperate shower and tub. The shower had two heads that were coming out of the same place. The towels were very nice, and there was a robe in the closet.

Our room had 2 queen beds, and the bedding and beds were out of this world. There was wireless connection in the room but only connecting to Westins site was free, internet had a charge. They had a very large assortment of snacks and beverages available for a charge. There was a small coffee maker that brewed individual cups of Starbucks coffee. We had 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee cup packets. The coffee was free. There was a large plasma tv in the room.

Our room faced the courtyard of Silky OSullivans which had a band that played until 3am. We heard AND felt every note they played. I would have asked for a room facing the opposite direction next time. If we didnt have to get up for a 6am flight the next day maybe it wouldnt have been a problem, or I might have asked for a new room that night.

This hotel is a fantastic location if you want to go to Beale St. It was super clean and comfortable. If you can get a room facing the front of the hotel, away from Beale St, or you stay up until 3am, you should have a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank edboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

I was here in August for the Elvis Concert.
The room was great. It's roomy and has a flat screen TV. The beds are a dream and the View of Beale was great. The bathroom was awesome. The shower was great. It had dual shower heads and the water got really hot, which I love.
The staff is really helpful and room service was great. Also I loved loved loved the toiletries. They come in cute little medicine bottles.
Great stay and right in the middle of the action!!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank leenabeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

I live in Memphis and a friend and I decided to go check out this new hotel yesterday. We walked in and was blown away on how modern and upscale everything looked. The lobby area is gorgeous...they have live entertainment on Monday nights that I'm going to check out soon. There is also an adjacent starbucks cafe that you can access from the hotel. If you are staying there tho Starbucks coffee is complimentary with the room. The lady gave us a full tour of the hotel which we weren't expecting at all. We went to the exercise room first...they have all of the latest equipment and free weights you could want. They even have a bike that's used in spinning classes. In the exercise room you have a view of the street below which is very cool. Next we went to the board rooms that can be rented out for meetings, wedding receptions, etc. They were gorgeous. One of the rooms in particular stood out from the rest..you have a very nice view of the Fedex Forum and the room was decorated beautifully. Next we went to look at three rooms, double queen bed, king bed and an executive suite. The double queen and king rooms were identical with the exception of the bed type. The king room appeared bigger because there was only one bed. All rooms have the plasma tv's that were mentioned in an earlier review. They have stocked bars with sensors so if you take anything out you will be billed lol..All rooms are also supplied with robes which I thought was a nice touch. The bathrooms were what blew me away however. All rooms have a separate tub and shower..the concierge made me laugh by saying we don't make you shower in the tub. The shower is huge! More than enough room for two people with dual shower heads by the way. I loved it needless to say..also all rooms have wifi..not sure if it's complimentary but they have a nice work station with a power cord u can pull up through the desk without having to crawl on your hands and knees to find an outlet. Another nice touch.

The executive suite was awesome. This is a two room suite with one and a half bath..there is also an option to book the adjoining king room if you have a large party. The shades in the living room are remote controlled and has a very nice view of the fedex forum...The bedroom is spacious as well..Again on to the bathroom! This room had a soaking tub that two normal sized people can easily fit into for a romantic evening along with the huge shower mentioned above. There is a toilet in this bathroom that's separated by a half wall. The half bath is to the right when you first enter the room. It has a sink and a toilet. The big bathroom also had a huge walk in closet for those that travel with tons of clothes. Also all of the rooms have IPOD docking stations.

Parking is expensive but I think this is the case in most downtown cities so this should not be a deterrent. There are many garages close by that you might could use as an alternative.

I'm already planning my anniversary and plan to stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff.
  • Disliked — They don't have any spa services available.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mimistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madison Hotel
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Property: The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing