We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #26 of 1,690 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a great bottle of Bordeaux and some stuffed mushrooms to start with. Enjoyed my chat with the sommelier in training, looking forward to future menus. We were dressed casually but our waitress, Courtney, made us feel right at home. We both had the filet. It was cooked perfectly. Little mocha cream for dessert. Valet parking. Nice restrooms. Lovely decor.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank patticakesTemple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019

The interior is very pleasant. Beautifully decorated and comfortably laid out. We had a party of seven. Our round table was perfect for our group. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. Her attention to us was spot on.

The wine list is quite extensive, with a good number of wines available by the glass. CAUTION: Unlike almost every restaurant in the area, they add a 15% liquor tax to the final bill. The prices on the menu might seem reasonable, but must be looked at as being exclusive oft his tax. Every restaurant I've been to in town does not do this. The tax is always included in the menu price. Leads to feeling suckered by apparent lower prices that aren't real.

The food was good, but not anything special, with the exception of the salads, which were exceptional. Their desserts were good. They have a selection of small desserts that are brought to the table to pick from. They were all quite good and the small portions were perfect after a big meal.

Overall, not bad for a chain restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Food was great. The wait staff was lacking a bit, we'd go a long time without seeing anyone. When delivering my wine, the waiter dumped it on my friend by accident. They offered to dry clean her clothing, which was great - but I never got a replacement for my glass of wine! :) Had to wait on a waitress to come back to order another, than walt about 15 minutes for that. Besides these issues, the meal was fantastic.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank emilys2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Been to many, but this by far the top seasons 52 I’ve visited. Went for lunch today, and had a Great server, great service. Had the crab cakes, mushroom soup, spinach and pear salad. Great experience, we’ll be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Roomfordessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

We were told that the second line item for tax with for liquor, but it was charged on the entire bill - not just liquor and wine. Nevertheless, the food was delicious and the server was outstanding.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing