We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Five Star feel Extend Stay with Excellent Staff ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Five Star feel Extend Stay with Excellent Staff ....”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This review is given with more than 20 years of Federal Government employment with the past 12 years in management. I've traveled from Albuquerque, New Mexico all the way east to Atlanta, Georgia...I've stayed in several of the Value Place establishments for extend periods of time...But I have to say, this is the best of the best in this line of establishment....When I arrived over a year ago it was under different management...When it was taken over by new management group...They selected a true leader Dana Fields....This young lady has taken this place and made it a home away from home for sooooo many of the guest at an exceedingly high level of customer service at a 5 star level....She keeps her team well informed of what is and what is not acceptable in this establishment and takes immediate action if something either goes wrong with any kind of equipment, rooms, laundry rooms, vending machines or guest that need to be escorted off the property which is very null since she has taken over this establishment...This is comparable to a Peabody Hotel Standard as I have stayed there also in my trips to Memphis....Don't let the conversation or whispers about this area keep you away for it is as safe as the Peabody Hotel and well maintained...The price is right for what is happening with this economy...Best you will find in the Memphis Area and cheaper than being out in the Northeast side....Hats off to Value Place in raising their standard of extend stay and selecting such an excellent management team...Thank you Thank you .....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    3
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
7
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aspen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at this property in 2011 and it was an average experience, I think there must be a new management team because everything was better. The room was very clean, the staff was knowledgable and very professional. I sometimes stay at Suburban Lodge or Extended Stay America but this really is a great "VALUE.'

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the worst hotel. The manager is rude and never has the answer for charges on the bill. Value place claims to be safe with electro is locks ---however the back door locks are broken.this allows for all elements to enter the hotel at night to hang out and do drugs.
Hotel is dirty-----and they Nicole and dime you for everything and charge our for services they don't provide. Not the place to stay

Room Tip: Select a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Xedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

location riverdale and winchester - horrible area of town. I smoke so the 4th floor was where i stayed,as soon as you get off the elevator you can smell the marijuana! I brought my jewelry box in because i was afraid the windows would be busted out. My fault,left the jewelry box there and of course noone knows anything about it,the clerk at the front desk didnt even care to call me back and let me know what housekeeping had to say about it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Made reservation online. Realized it was wrong location so I called the hotel directly and cancelled.

I also sent them an email- responding to their email confirmation. Always best to have things in writing instead of relying on verbal.

Thank goodness! 1 year later, they bill my credit card. They evidently did not cancel my reservation. Geesh!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I travel quite a bit. usually stay at Extended Stay,Staybridge. The linens, plate,pans,utensils ,glasses,cups,coffee maker ,toilet paper, office use (fax,copier PC) comes with the room charge, daily, weekly or more. Value Place nickels and dimes you for everything. No problem if you happen to pack all the above goods pain in the rear if you didn't. Very clinical rooms,no ambiance.. By far Extended Stay or Staybridge suites are the better value hear.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

When my mother had heart attack at Value Place and left blood and a few stool stains on the sheet, from Paramedics treaten and transporting my mother to ER fighting for her life,Ebony ensisted that she will keep the 100 Dollas deposit to clean the linen, and laughed at the accidental stains(from my mother collapsing going to the restroom and not making it on time. Ebony laughed and mentioned at the details in front of a customer.I nearly lost my mother, and tokk care of the paperwork checking out of the hotel.She had to check out early because of heart attack, and on top of that my mother and I where humiliated in front of other customers from Ebony, because of the stains her conditions left on her sheets.She did not ask how my mother was doing, but stated since the sheets need to be washen ,she has to keep the 100 Dollars, and she stated that my mother is nasty and should have made it to the restroom, in spite of her collapsing on way to bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patriciawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
8.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
14.1 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt. Moriah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast

Property: WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast
Address: 7060 Riverdale Bend Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-4430 (Formerly Value Place Memphis, TN (Riverdale))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Memphis Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing