We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lifesaver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Ranked #81 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was an EXCELLENT place to stay. The rooms were large, clean, and reasonably priced. The woman that runs this hotel was very friendly. We were orginally booked at a different hotel, but had to leave it because it was nasty and we didn't feel safe there. We found this hotel in walking distance to Graceland and it was a lifesaver. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The property is secure and safe. The only way to access the property is through a locked gate tha requires a code or room key. I can honestly say the money I spent was well worth it. The room was priced great and if I was to return to Memphis again this is the place I would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missfitz138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay there for 3 days, July 27-30 2012. The rooms are large and were clean. We were treated very nice. Do not pay attention to the bad comments from others. It comes down to how you treat others. The staff were very helpful. Yes, they do have rules not to take food out of lobby. No big deal to us. We enjoyed sitting down in the lobby and meeting other travelers. We also got to know the staff. Treated us nicely. We recommend staying at the Scottish Inn anytime. People need to get over the petty rules and just show respect to others.

Room Tip: Just do your research. We were skeptical of the bad comments, but wanted to find out for ourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank virginia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I really liked the gated entry into the hotel it made me feel secure in this neighborhood. You would think that the neighborhood would be more upper class with Graceland being only two blocks down the street. This was my second trip to Memphis and I sure don't remember it being like this the last time I was there. The last time I was there was about 30+ years ago and I sure don't recall the area being that bad. OK, back to the hotel, I would recommend this hotel as the price was reasonable and the rooms are very large and seemed very clean. I usually stay at Holiday Inn's and we all know how nice they are however, this was good for the money. The staff was friendly. They do accommodate for dogs however, they charge $25.00 a day. In regards to their free breakfast if you want any of it you better get there before 9:00 a.m., I think it was 6:00 am to 9:00 am and they clean up at 8:50 am. Not much to choose from two different dried cereals, fresh fruit must of been gone as I didn't see any. I also can say I really like the water pressure in the shower, however, the towels were not that great. All in all this is a good place to stay for the price unless you are really looking for the upper class hotel and cost. I did not get a chance to swim in the pool however, I can say it looked clean and it was small. The room I had looked like it had recently been remodel as the carpet looked very new. I also like the large flat screen TV on the wall. I am a smoker and was surprised to get a smoking room, as I thought you could no longer smoke in hotels. All in all a good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zarubaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We arrived after along drive from Atlanta and were tired. We looked like we were in the wrong side of town and were impressed by the electric gates. We took a room which was ok and functional the breakfast was dire but the staff allowed us to leave the car there while we went to graceland a saving of $10 which was appreciated. Not a great hotel but it was ok

Room Tip: only use this for a visit to graceland there are better hotels out there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangorgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

For the area, this is an ok hotel. The rooms were very large though old and in need of work, i.e. paint and remodeling. Hotel was dog friendly, though they charge by the day and it seems a bit expensive if you stay for more than one day. Graceland is a couple of blocks away. BUT, this is not the nicest part of Memphis, though the hotel certainly seems secure. A few blocks north, on Brooks, not nice at all. Staff was friendly and its an ok stay if you are going to Graceland and that's why you are there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Ok, so this place is close to Graceland, plus .. has a decent pool, plus .. the room was big, plus ... rate was reasonable, plus.

Sheets were not very clean looking, double minus ... bed was not comfy, minus .. outside our door had a smell of curry and pee, minus ... front desk lady did not have very good customer service skills (not rude, just not coming across as happy to see customers), minus.

Overall not a terrible experience, but having to sleep fully clothed because the sheets left you wondering if they had been washed left an overall negative impression .. will not stay here nor suggest staying here to anyone we know or anyone taking the time to read this review.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lu_and_deek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The hotel room we has was clean and the bulding is gated but the staff is very rude and will nickel and dime you for everything. First I called and asked if there were any rooms available and was told there where and it was $65 a night. When we arrived I asked the night worker for a two bed room and he said they were sold out. When I told him we would just keep looking he magically found a double bed room. Then I was told the room was $85, even though I had just called. They charge $5 to use thier computer in the lobby and $25 per pet. The fruit for the breakfast was old and there are signs everywhere stating you can not take the food out of the lobby. The beds are very hard and the pool is small. There are plenty of hotels in the area so I would skip this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#70 of 138 in Memphis
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
10.3 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memorylane Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memorylane Inn & Suites

Address: 3524 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-4332 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Memphis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $183 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Memorylane Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stop on the road at the Memorylane Inn & Suites hotel in Memphis, TN near the Memphis International Airport, Graceland and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.Students and their families can visit the University of Memphis, and art aficionados can admire great works at the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art.While you are searching for pet-friendly hotels near Memphis International Airport, look no further than this discount hotel in Memphis. Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron,refrigerator and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper and whirlpool. Memorylane hotels simplify travel. Experience the combination of friendly service, cozy accommodations and affordable rates at the Memorylane Inn & Suites hotel in Memphis, TN. We look forward to hosting you - reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Memorylane Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn And Suite Memphis Hotel Memphis
Scottish Hotel And Suite Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing