We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok close to graceland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
bangor N.I.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“ok close to graceland”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We arrived after along drive from Atlanta and were tired. We looked like we were in the wrong side of town and were impressed by the electric gates. We took a room which was ok and functional the breakfast was dire but the staff allowed us to leave the car there while we went to graceland a saving of $10 which was appreciated. Not a great hotel but it was ok

Room Tip: only use this for a visit to graceland there are better hotels out there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangorgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    17
    13
    21
See reviews for
32
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xxx
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

For the area, this is an ok hotel. The rooms were very large though old and in need of work, i.e. paint and remodeling. Hotel was dog friendly, though they charge by the day and it seems a bit expensive if you stay for more than one day. Graceland is a couple of blocks away. BUT, this is not the nicest part of Memphis, though the hotel certainly seems secure. A few blocks north, on Brooks, not nice at all. Staff was friendly and its an ok stay if you are going to Graceland and that's why you are there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Ok, so this place is close to Graceland, plus .. has a decent pool, plus .. the room was big, plus ... rate was reasonable, plus.

Sheets were not very clean looking, double minus ... bed was not comfy, minus .. outside our door had a smell of curry and pee, minus ... front desk lady did not have very good customer service skills (not rude, just not coming across as happy to see customers), minus.

Overall not a terrible experience, but having to sleep fully clothed because the sheets left you wondering if they had been washed left an overall negative impression .. will not stay here nor suggest staying here to anyone we know or anyone taking the time to read this review.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu_and_deek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The hotel room we has was clean and the bulding is gated but the staff is very rude and will nickel and dime you for everything. First I called and asked if there were any rooms available and was told there where and it was $65 a night. When we arrived I asked the night worker for a two bed room and he said they were sold out. When I told him we would just keep looking he magically found a double bed room. Then I was told the room was $85, even though I had just called. They charge $5 to use thier computer in the lobby and $25 per pet. The fruit for the breakfast was old and there are signs everywhere stating you can not take the food out of the lobby. The beds are very hard and the pool is small. There are plenty of hotels in the area so I would skip this one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortez, colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was without a doubt the worst hotel we've experienced in many, many years of traveling! I wish I would have checked tripadvisor before we checked in because it's obvious several others had terrible experiences as well. On first impression the room looked fair but we quickly found out that the bedspreads on both beds had large holes in them and there were what appeared to be blood stains on the sheets! We went back to the front desk and asked for an immediate refund but were refused. I told him to keep the money and we went down the road and stayed at the Heartbreak Hotel which was more expensive but a very nice room. Take our advice and don't stay at the Scottish Inn near Graceland.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamCortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Scottish Inn and Suites was recommened to me for ease of access to Graceland...or so it was thought.

Wanting to stay a week for Elvis Week so I call the hotel and inquire about a room. "plenty to choose from". So I went to their site to select a room and booked a 'guaranteed' reservation using my credit card. This was early 2011. After I booked they had 9 rooms left.

Less than 2 months before my arrival date they call to tell me they are giving my room away to someone else. They have people willing to pay for more nights if they can get a room there....so they are kicking people out of their reservations to accomodate those who are willing to spend more....so it appears.

Corporate was contacted who spoke with the local hotel.... which fed them bull about being booked solid all along. (yeah, right) Corporate requests no evidence of such and simply tells me to look elsewhere.

Don't plan a trip to Graceland thinking you have a room here even if you have an email confirmation with a 'guarantee' reservation.

They can, and will kick you out if someone is willing to pay more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alrewas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night - we arrived 1 day earlier than planned in Memphis (booked Days Inn for the following night) so found this Scottish Inn on Elvis Presley Blvd - it looked okay from the outside and had rooms available so thought we'd give it a go...

First impressions were terrible - went in to reception and was basically ignored for 5 or 6 minutes, despite ringing the bell for attention. The staff were in a room right around the corner from the reception so must have known that customers were waiting. When the receptionist finally appeared we had no apology - in fact she was quite dismissive and rude to us - a very "matter of fact" tone and didn't volunteer any information about the room. A very, very poor reception and this set the scene for this hotel for our stay.

The room itself was large and adequate - nothing special for the high rate we were charged though.

My advice - stay at Days Inn down the road - see my review - staff much, much nicer and right next to Graceland.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gravimetrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
7.1 mi away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#83 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memorylane Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memorylane Inn & Suites

Property: Memorylane Inn & Suites
Address: 3524 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-4332 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Memphis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Memorylane Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stop on the road at the Memorylane Inn & Suites hotel in Memphis, TN near the Memphis International Airport, Graceland and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.Students and their families can visit the University of Memphis, and art aficionados can admire great works at the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art.While you are searching for pet-friendly hotels near Memphis International Airport, look no further than this discount hotel in Memphis. Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron,refrigerator and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper and whirlpool. Memorylane hotels simplify travel. Experience the combination of friendly service, cozy accommodations and affordable rates at the Memorylane Inn & Suites hotel in Memphis, TN. We look forward to hosting you - reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Memorylane Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn And Suite Memphis Hotel Memphis
Scottish Hotel And Suite Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing