We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new ball park!”
Review of AutoZone Park

AutoZone Park
Ranked #6 of 154 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great new ball park!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Bought tickets at the ticket booth the day of the game. I think we paid $ 15 per ticket. This ball park is in the heart of the city in walking distance to all the downtown hotels, restaurants, Beale St., etc. This minor league baseball at it's best!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenNY717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    152
    19
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just a really cool ballpark!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love AutoZone Park. I bought my husband tickets to a game a month and that was our date night each month during one season. The ballpark is just a really cool spot with an awesome vibe, and getting to watch a great team play baseball is just icing on the cake. Great for kids of all ages!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first experience of Baseball. We watched the Red birds take on the Las Vegas 51's. Unfortunately Memphis lost however it was a great experience. The price for Beer was quite high however the chilli fries made up for this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very enjoyable experience and cheap tickets. Before the game some of the players and the mascot were walking around for autographs and photographs. The atmosphere was very friendly. Some of the staff sent us in the wrong direction and did not seem pleased to be asked for directions for seats but I doubt it is a common service issue at the park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Had a fun time at Auto Zone Park”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Auto Zone Park on a couples weekend getaway. The park is nice and so are the people we encountered. Prices seemed OK. Maybe a little below the major league ball park level. The park is in good condition. We are St. Louis Cardinals fans and were looking forward to seeing their Memphis minor league team play. Overall, a great experience if you're a baseball fan or just want to have a nice night out. The ball park is down town and is walking distance to Beale Street and other downtown restaurants and hotels.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AutoZone Park also viewed

 

Been to AutoZone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing