We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AutoZone Park

AutoZone Park
Ranked #6 of 151 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first experience of Baseball. We watched the Red birds take on the Las Vegas 51's. Unfortunately Memphis lost however it was a great experience. The price for Beer was quite high however the chilli fries made up for this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    148
    19
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very enjoyable experience and cheap tickets. Before the game some of the players and the mascot were walking around for autographs and photographs. The atmosphere was very friendly. Some of the staff sent us in the wrong direction and did not seem pleased to be asked for directions for seats but I doubt it is a common service issue at the park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Had a fun time at Auto Zone Park”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Auto Zone Park on a couples weekend getaway. The park is nice and so are the people we encountered. Prices seemed OK. Maybe a little below the major league ball park level. The park is in good condition. We are St. Louis Cardinals fans and were looking forward to seeing their Memphis minor league team play. Overall, a great experience if you're a baseball fan or just want to have a nice night out. The ball park is down town and is walking distance to Beale Street and other downtown restaurants and hotels.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A nice evening at the ball park”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful ball park with nice amenities. Good baseball, too, as Redbirds are the AAA affiliate for St. Louis Cardinals. A nice afternoon is to go see ducks at Peabody, then go get some Rendezvous Ribs, then to to game. If your'e a late-nighter, you could then go to Beale St.!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank razor55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Baseball first timer”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a really relaxing time watching our first baseball game. Everyone made us feel at home. Plenty of freebies still eating the salad dressing. Plenty of choice for food and could enjoy a nice cool beer too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IsleofManShirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AutoZone Park also viewed

 

Been to AutoZone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing