We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi”

Sakura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #226 of 1,700 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Sushi is very good and portions are ample. The wait staff (at least on this visit) seemed distracted as they forgot one order and then switched waiters mid meal. The parking is a bit tight. The quality of the food makes this a good place.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

The salmon and tuna sushi I ordered smelled fishy. And although the presentation of all our sushi choices was overall nicely done and large portions, I was disappointed that what I hoped would be fresh fish was not. It appeared my order was the only "fishy" smelling order. We went hear based upon our friends recommendation. Service was a bit slow as well so thus my average overall rating.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank QueenOnABudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

This was our first time dining at this location. We had some great rolls (very generous on the portions), udon soup, and a mermaid salad. Everything including the service was great.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank JavaGtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Waitress was excellent, food was served in a very timely manor. The atmosphere was great. The food was so decorative when the waitress brought it to the table. Enjoyed it very much will go back. Thank you

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Good menu, fast service and very good food. The prices were reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 963christinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sakura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing