We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dry rub!”
Review of Corky's BBQ

Corky's BBQ
Order Online
Ranked #24 of 1,692 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We have tried more than 1/2 dozen BBQ places in Memphis on
several trips. Corky's has the best ribs of them all. (BBQ is ribs in this part of the country) Sides and service were also very good. Did not sample any dessert as we were both stuffed after order the full rack for 2. We shall return as we pass thru Memphis at least 2 times per year just for BBQ!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gmac8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

gmac8371,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you've been able to experience both. We truly appreciate the many kind words, and we'll have some ribs (and dessert if you have room for it) ready for you on your next trip through Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

I went for the Catfish it’s farm raised, they do it right, fresh and hot. And the servers are awesome!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank atti2ude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

atti2ude,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We highly recommend the catfish, too! It's a great alternative to the delicious BBQ. Please come back and see us again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

This is great a place. The pulled pork melts in your mouth. The bread they bring out before your meal was delicious. Also have the best sweet tea. Nice place, great friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank kat234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

kat234-12,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Next time you're here, try making your own sliders with our rolls and pulled pork. It's delicious!! Please come back and see us again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

corky"s is one of the top 5 bbq restaurants in Memphis , you need to try more than one if you want to experience the different ways to produce great bbq. wet, dry, service, other menu items---go and find your favorite !?!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spindron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

spindron,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We agree, we think we have a variation of BBQ that everyone will enjoy! Please come back and see us again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

I had the pulled bbq chicken on 3 occasions and it was good. Nothing special but good. The macaroni was bland and when i ordered peach cobbler 2 times they gave me most of the dry bread part of the cobbler instead of peaches. As a Memphian I'm sad to say that Texas barbecue is better.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Glamchick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Glamchick87,

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm disappointed to hear that we missed the mark. When you have some time, please contact me at cwilliams@corkysbbq.com so that I can further discuss this, and we as a company can use this as a learning opportunity going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing