We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Corky's BBQ

Corky's BBQ
Order Online
Ranked #24 of 1,690 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is great a place. The pulled pork melts in your mouth. The bread they bring out before your meal was delicious. Also have the best sweet tea. Nice place, great friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank kat234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

kat234-12,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Next time you're here, try making your own sliders with our rolls and pulled pork. It's delicious!! Please come back and see us again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

corky"s is one of the top 5 bbq restaurants in Memphis , you need to try more than one if you want to experience the different ways to produce great bbq. wet, dry, service, other menu items---go and find your favorite !?!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spindron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

spindron,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We agree, we think we have a variation of BBQ that everyone will enjoy! Please come back and see us again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pulled bbq chicken on 3 occasions and it was good. Nothing special but good. The macaroni was bland and when i ordered peach cobbler 2 times they gave me most of the dry bread part of the cobbler instead of peaches. As a Memphian I'm sad to say that Texas barbecue is better.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Glamchick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glamchick87,

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm disappointed to hear that we missed the mark. When you have some time, please contact me at cwilliams@corkysbbq.com so that I can further discuss this, and we as a company can use this as a learning opportunity going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the BBQ it was very tender loved the beans and fries. They were a little slow and it wasn't crowded but it was worth it great food. Ribs were great.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kellywW8363TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

kellywW8363TI,


Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. The ribs are always our go-to meal! Please come back and see us again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

If you like pulled pork,chicken or brisket and do not go to Corky's, you are missing an amazing meal. I have eaten in many of places with the menu and none of them compare to Corky's. Everytime I am in Memphis the restaurant is a must stop in and eat. The staff is outstanding. We had Terry as our waiter and what a nice and professional person he was. He was very acommadating to our needs and request. Everyone of the staff was helpful and they sang along with the musci they were playing at the time. Very evtertaining. The food is out of this world and very reasonable priced. They even shipped there product anywhere. So, If you must visit Memphis YOU have to go to Corky's for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcampy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corky's B, Public Relations Manager at Corky's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

rcampy52,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Corky's take pride in serving great food and providing excellent service, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We greatly appreciate the many kind words, and we're looking forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Memphis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing