We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corky's BBQ

Corky's BBQ
Ranked #11 of 1,437 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Always good food and service, best BBQ around. I've tried and really enjoyed the pulled pork plate, wet rub ribs and the BBQ nachos. Thanks Terri for taking good care of use. Anyone looking for a "Memphis" experience should give Corky's a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    467
    187
    52
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I Love BBQ, and I Love Corky's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are so many choices for BBQ in Memphis, so we just took a chance on Corky's. We were so glad we did. Corky's has to be the best BBQ in Memphis. I know there are so many other places to try, but don't bother.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeMNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memphis Native's Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I like Leonard's BBQ for nostalgic reasons, but Corky's is my true favorite. The wet ribs are always great. If you get a pork sandwich, you MUST get slaw on it because that's how Memphis BBQ is served. Anything else just isn't Memphis style.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josephine1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Brisket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We are from Long Island, NY no great authority on BBQ. But this place is outstanding. Had the Brisket dinner and it was outstanding. The prices are very reasonable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The BEST Pulled Pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

You have to have their pulled pork, and their sauce is amazing. Or - what the heck, just have the pork and ribs combo. You won't regret a thing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing