We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Ran! Simple and Quick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #521 of 1,429 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family Ran! Simple and Quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Having a pesky summer cold Is never a good thing. Thank God I spotted this place on my way home one afternoon. Their pho is amazing as well as other dishes that include: Stir Fry Rice, Spring Rolls etc.

The Pho was fresh, delicious and hit the right spot. Must Have!!!

Helpful?
Thank ddm5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Spring rolls are so large they are a meal by themselves. Lunch menu is varied, inexpensive and delicious. Centrally located in the midtown area near the main library. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DickeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“only the quail is great, the rest is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Vietnamese food is average, particularly the pho. Noodle dishes we ordered were overcooked. However, the grilled quail (appetizer) is delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pho of Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I visited this restaurant one time with a friend of mine from Yunnan Province in China. He was so impressed with the food that he took a photo of his meal and texted it to his family in China. The food, he explained, is really close to what he eats in southern China in Viet Nam. The only real difference that mentioned is that in China and Viet Nam the noodles are usually made on site. I discovered that it's a lot of fun to try to season the foods with the various sauces on the table. My Chinese friend showed me that mixing up sauces is well worth the experiment. The Pho soups are good, but I believe I had the banh canh soup one time -- not sure it's on the menu anymore. Wow, is that great! The menu is interesting, and the staff will help you find a meal that you'll enjoy.The atmosphere is "Vietnamese family." I thought that this set-up is part of its charm. But, for those seeking up scale and haute cuisine it's not quite what you're looking for in a restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hansen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AL
Level Contributor
199 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Soup the saved the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was having a bad experience getting an oil change across the street and thought a little sustenance might clear my head. Ordered the spring rolls to start and a bowl of their sour soup. The rolls came out with a delectable peanut sauce that hit the spot. The rolls were large, thin sliced and fresh with shrimp wrapped tight. The soup arrived as a large bowl of shrimp and vegetables in an amazing broth served with a side of noodles. I couldn't finish it, but took the rest for later. Later came much earlier than expected. It was just that good. My partner ordered the pork sandwich and thoroughly enjoyed it. I personally have never seen a pork sandwich served up to look that healthy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Americana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing