We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Breakfast in Memphis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Plate Cafe

Blue Plate Cafe
Ranked #95 of 1,405 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in Memphis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Biscuits, gravy, waffles, pancakes, ham, sausages and coffee. All good and served with a smile. I would eat here everyday if I lived in Memphis.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryR547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    88
    31
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Biscuit Time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Omg!!! The biscuits and gravy are the best. The restaurant is charming. It has a wonderful cottage feel in decorum. The restaurant is very clean and comfortable. Most of the food on the menu is your standard breakfast fare but the biscuits are really really good. If you go there.... just say biscuits and gravy please.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mimimick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service and questionable cleanliness”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

the waitresses were arguing in front of the customers (and they had a full house) and then our waitress smelled liked she hadn't bathed in a week and looked extremely unkept. She was rude and obviously mad.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Blue Plate never lets me down when I'm craving good breakfast food. Pancakes, waffles, whatever you want - it's all great! I highly recommend it. It gets busy, but they know how to move the crowds through.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Ok/Standard Food, Service! Not so much!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Recommended by friends and Trip Advisor, this establishment had ok breakfast food but service was not good.....Coffee not refilled without having to ask,and when you do ask, the waitresses breathe heavy sighs and appear put out when helping other customers besides their own. I was disappointed and would not rush back or drive through the city for this place.

Helpful?
Thank jsf124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Plate Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Plate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing