We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wang's Mandarin House - S Highland St
Ranked #961 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: University Area Neighborhood Association
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: University Area Neighborhood Association
Memphis
Level Contributor
380 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“They deliver!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wangs is one of our back ups when we need food delivered to the house. The crispy orange flavored beef and chicken and broccoli are among our favorites. Of course, you can't wrong with their won ton soup or pork fried rice. No, it isn't the best Chinese we've ever had, but in a pinch, they are reliable, consistent and they deliver in their neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SymnCwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sesame Chicken”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was a great meal. Pleasant atmosphere. Great plate presentation. The food was excellent. Wonderful place for an evening meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cap0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se nc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't believe the good reviews on urbanspoon”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The pickled cabbage & pork soup was bland, skimpy on pork and while the service was adequate, I felt rushed. The place appears popular with overweight lunchers ordering the buffet. Would not recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinsenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I work about 10 minutes away from Wang's and have been eating there for 9 years. I am picky about Chinese Food, but I love their food. Their Fried Rice is great and I love the egg rolls too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Ordered about $30 worth of food from them earlier this week and had it delivered. Within five minutes of eating it I was sick. It's now been four days and my stomach is still not right. This was the second time I have ordered delivery from them. The first time was great but not this time. This experience pretty much ruined it for me.

Helpful?
2 Thank LPMPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wang's Mandarin House - S Highland St also viewed

 

Been to Wang's Mandarin House - S Highland St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing