We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality, reasonably priced”
Review of Sekisui Midtown

Sekisui Midtown
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #428 of 1,700 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Madison Ave.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Was in Memphis on business and decided to try this place based on reviews. I was not at all dissapointed. Had a Tiger Roll and Shashimi Deluxe Platter. Very nice variety of fish on the platter. Well presented and good quantity for the price. Service was also good. I would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jimfV385CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I asked for the waitress to suggest a speciality roll to try. Not sure of the name but it had "premium" tuna, not exactly sure what that means, fried shrimp, crunchies, avocado and eel sauce. Did not think that is was particularly good especially after seeing the $13.95 price tag. My chirashi lunch was good but the order of uni I received was not good and the two pieces were very different in color. I have had many good experiences at the sekisui restaurants in Memphis but this was not one of them.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Frodogg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The parking is not so great, there is small parking lot in front of and behind the place and there is parking on the street. The food is so delicious and their desserts are great as well. It depends on the night and who your waiter/waitress is on whether the service will be good.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Went here for dinner with friends and we pigged out on their sushi. It was all very good and so were the tuna lettuce wraps.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Q8615ODsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

After reading the reviews for this restaurant, we decided to eat supper there. The house salad was not sweet and flavorless. At least the sushi saved my reviews. We ordered three different kinds of sushi and we were not disappointed. Service was acceptable, the chefs were ok, and finally the establishment was clean, including the restrooms.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sekisui Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing