We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Silky O'sullivan's

Silky O'sullivan's
Ranked #40 of 1,445 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
316 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were a group of ten and our server Bobby was fantastic. He got our drinks pronto and explained many things on the menu to us. Most of us had pulled pork dinners that were excellent. Everything was good and hot and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are on Beale St.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Freckles2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    328
    152
    44
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dive bar with awesome house bands”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We killed an afternoon in this place and it proved to be a gem in the rough. The house bands were great and the place was a complete dive bar more reminiscent of a hole in the wall on Bourbon St in New Orleans. Service was good and it was packed with a lot of older locals and college kids. Good crowd and good drunk watching if you want some entertainment. Not even sure if they serve food but based on the look of the place I would not eat there. If you go into the bathrooms be ready to burn your shoes, they look like the prison cells from the latest round of the Walking Dead on AMC.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank manu4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very relaxed”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

First day of our visit we were listening some great music in the yard and local beer was very good,so we repeated our visit in the bar . Bar tender was very kind and we really felt very relaxed ! Reccomend !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Uros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT BAR/RESURANT”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the first meeting of the waitress in silky s the servis that we received we second to none the waitress took our order then took time to come and and chat to us the food was excellent atmosphere great would recommend everybody to visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank confed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The best bar on Beal!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Silky O'sullivan's, is the best bar located on the world famous Beal Street!! The bar is fun, and the atmosphere is so awesome. I've been going to Silky O'sullivan's for years and I've never not had fun. Go have fun in Memphis at Silky O'sullivan's!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silky O'sullivan's also viewed

 

Been to Silky O'sullivan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing