We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Belmont Grill

Belmont Grill
Ranked #258 of 1,459 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We started off with their version of "fried cheese sticks". They were the best "fried cheese puffs" I have ever had. Thanks Belmont Grill! We will be back...soon!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phestanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Ambiance”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Parking at a premium but once inside my wife and I found it to be very quaint and cozy. Fast and friendly service. The sausage gumbo was great. Take time to look at the posters and plaques on the walls. Reasonable prices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the Sausage Po Boy!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I go here every time I visit one of my friends who lives not far away. It hasn't changed at all since the first time I visited, but why try to fix what isn't broken. The parking is not all that great, but it's worth the visit even if you have to cross the street.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Steak Sandwich is the real deal”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very old building with great bar and grill atmosphere. Parking is tricky, and you may end up across the street but worth the trouble. Menu has not changed in years. Something for everyone. They serve very high quality food here and do not cut corners. The steak sandwich is one of the best around and the burgers are top notch as well.(far superior to a local chain that claims the best).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beenthere34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great "whole in the wall" place to eat & gather!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Long time staple of Memphis! Still a great casual place to gather & meet friends and grab "an adult beverage" and/or a bite to eat. Very relaxed and casual atmosphere! Never had anything to eat that I didn't like. Note that it is small & parking can be a little difficult. But that does not keep me from going back time & again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belmont Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing