We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Grub near Malco's Paradiso”
Review of Belmont Grill

Belmont Grill
Ranked #255 of 1,467 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
memphis, tn
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pub Grub near Malco's Paradiso”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good place with great Clam Chowder & Lobster bisque, Club sandwich is waay decadent, and the fried cheese is the best reason to go there. Not for the dieting community.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spr0ckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Food, fun, atmosphere was simply great. My server was prompt and attentive and exceeded my expectations of him. The food was fresh and had the perfect balance of seasonings. I'd definitely go back there when I go back to Memphis.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank John Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burgers!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I vote this as the best burger in Memphis, even over Huey's. Like the smallish atmosphere. You can go to the Belmont after work for a drink or after church Sunday night for a burger. Great local place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

One of the few restaurants where you can get a hamburger cooked the way you want it (for me - med. rare). Served on a french bread roll with all the toppings. the onion rings are very good too.
A diet buster for sure, but worth it if you're hungry for a good burger.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MemphisCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Cheeseburger I have EVER had!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am NOT sure what Belmont does differently, but their cheeseburger is the BEST I have ever had! They serve it on kind of a 'french-roll' and I assume they cook it over charcoal (or it sure tastes like they do). Besides that, I can't put my finger on what makes it so exceptionally awesome! However, the next time I am in Memphis I am heading straight from the airport to Belmonts!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belmont Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing