We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of Frank Grisanti's

Frank Grisanti's
Ranked #163 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Searcy, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Dinner here last night-not too impressive. My dish, Penne Pomodoro, was mediocre, the bread seemed like it came from the freezer section of a grocery store, and the service was a bit slow and non-attentive. All was not a loss, the dessert, Tiramisu, was excellent. Probably will try another Italian restaurant on next visit to Memphis.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a local favorite by one of Memphis most recognized names in Italian Cusine”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Unsurpassed service and food. Excellent for those special moments as well as family friendly. Discrete private dining to patio seating next to a stream in the atrium. Too many special dishes to mention but a few are the Salmon Bruno, Elfo special, Miss Mary's salad, all steaks and certainly their Italian basics.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendenhall, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Host didn't know their business.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We arrived for dinner at 7pm and were told the wait was 10-15 minutes. After an hour we still didn't have our table. We asked host several times about what was going on. The host actually got indignant like it was our fault that he had no idea what the wait was!! We left and ordered pizza! if you are staying at Embassy Suites, dont eat here. we wont eat there again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omrebel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great on a cold rainy night”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Warm comfort food on a yucky day. Grisanti's never disappoints. Elfo special is one of our standards. Good service even with a large party being served

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank katgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
287 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Great Itialian”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The chef is part of a family food dynasty going back generations. The food is great, service is good and price is reasonable. Request a seat inside the main dining room though, otherwise you will be sitting in the lobby of the hotel and it takes away from the whole experience. Can also be drafty and noisy as hotel guests come in and out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frank Grisanti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing