We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sign says it all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brother Juniper's

Brother Juniper's
Ranked #6 of 1,429 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: University Area Neighborhood Association
Description: Food, family and community best describe this hidden jewel in Memphis tucked away in the heart of the University area, and known as the best breakfast in Memphis. We have home-cooked meals with fresh ingredients, excellent service in a friendly casual atmosphere, and beautiful garden seating. Bread, biscuits and pastries are baked fresh from scratch every day.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
1,147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“The sign says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is not bragging if you back it up. The sign here proclaims "The best breakfast in Memphis" and that may just be the truth. The breakfast only eatery is housed in what used to be someone's home and the staff tries to make you feel that way. Fast and friendly are the key words here. Open 5am till 2pm Tuesday to Sunday. Great prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    118
    37
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice local restaurant. Good food and service. You know a place is good when you have to wait in line often times to get a table.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A really great breakfast spot. Glad I went.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very popular spot for breakfast and I understand that the lines can be long. Fortunately, a knowledgeable local took me there at opening time on Sunday morning and we were seated immediately. I enjoyed an omelette with coffee. Staff was friendly and efficient. We didn't feel rushed and I thoroughly enjoyed this place. Not just hype.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brunch at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This restaurant is tucked away and you would pass it if you weren't looking. There was about a 20-30 min wait but it was well worth it. They have a nice coffee bar that you can get tasty coffee drinks at while you wait. They are served in the coffee mugs like you would drink at home! (try the peppermint latte, its delicious!) Once we finally got seated the server was so nice. They have a great selection for breakfast foods. We all got something a little different from egg,meat, and cheese biscuit to potatoes and omelets and the biscuits were amazing!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosaC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place is always crowded and no wonder ... the food is awesome. We had one of the omelets and it was one of the best I have ever had. Great food and well worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brother Juniper's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing