We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared!”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,459 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be prepared!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding salad bar with quite a variety of food. The endless amount of steak, chicken and pork was delicious. Service was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simseyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    163
    50
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Best service in Memphis and great food!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I go here often (at least once a month). We have for several years now. The service is impeccable, and the food is always hot and GREAT. AND, it is the only place where my water/drink cup never even get half empty...NEVER! We always ask to sit with Michael; and, you will not find a better server in all of Memphis. He completely caters to my five small children and always has. The meat comes around to your table; but, he goes and gets everything they/we ask for regardless of the rotation. There are not typically many other children in the restaurant; but, they are always welcome there. The $42 price tag per person is really not that high, considering you get all you can eat, beef/steak, pork, lamb, and chicken, an extensive salad bar area, bread, garlic mashed potatoes, and candied bananas. The kids are half price. And if you sign up for their email list, they will send you coupons. For example, on Fathers Day, we received a coupon for my husband to eat free. You definitely have to go here. We eat out daily, and eat at all fine dining offerings in Memphis; including Flemings, Ruth's Chris, Restaurant Iris, Folks Folly, etc. and I have never received a better dining experience server wise anywhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlgmomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you haven't eaten at a churrascaria, the servers bring the meat around on a big skewer and cut slices for you at your table. All of the meat is grilled. They serve beef (several different cuts), lamb, pork and chicken. All of it was excellent quality and very tasty. They call it a salad bar which is a misnomer. It has about 50 different items on it from your typical salad fixin's to cheese, sliced meats, vegetables, soups and other side dish items.

Be warned that the tables are placed very close together and the ambient noise of the restaurant makes conversation very difficult. If you or your significant other is a carnivore, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The meat is not ALL that.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for quantity, this is the place for you. If you are looking for quality, I would go elsewhere. We ate there last night and I was completely turned off by the flies landing all over the salad bar options. I tried a great many meat selections such as filet, lamb, sausage, chicken etc. I have to say none of them were amazing. We then had dessert and that was not even amazing, mediocre at best. Save your money for a REAL steak house.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov1ngtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Brazilian Style Steak House”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is our 5th different Brazilian Steak house and ranks second only to Fogo de Chao in Philadelphia. Nice salad bar with some different items. The meats were well done and the servers worked very hard to see you got what you wanted cooked how you wanted. Drinks and desserts are extra which seems normal. Not inexpensive, but you get value for you dollar. Would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing