We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the bugers in here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #278 of 1,437 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
drummonds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love the bugers in here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

clean nice people fast food good food the people where nice placed my order ever thing was right as i was leving the girl in the back sad ill see you next time wich made me fell like i would eat here ever day

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ojmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wow, this place is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've had the best sandwiches from Jason's Deli. They offer a delicious original food items that make your mouth water just reading the menu. The food is fresh and prepared promptly. The portions are extra large and all the ingrediants are fresh with an attempt at being healthly like the occasional organic product.

My only complaint is there could be a bit less personal chatter from the staff behind the counter. I eat in the resturant sometimes and the staff yells back and forth to each other the entire time, it is very annoying. The employees are polite but unprofessional.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LWR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE Jason's salad bar. Freshest ingrediants ever!! And not the boring iceburg lettuce either. All the good stuff, even couscous and humus served on the bar. They also have these little date mini muffins that are just so tasty. They have a large variety for drinks as well so you arent stuck with the typical coke or sweet tea option. Go here anytime I get the chance when I am in the area. Wish they would open one in our town:(

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We ate there 4 the 2nd time when going 2 St. Frances Hospital near Park Ave. an Poplar Ave. The servers r Super Friendly an Polite. The Food was really Good an Large Portions also. Don't 4get their Awesome Cheesecake... Yummy!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge tasty sandwiches food is excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This IS the standard by which all other sandwich delis should be judged

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank d c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing