We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brennan name does not disappoint”

Owen Brennan's Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 1,700 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ridgeway; Regailia Shopping Center
Description: Owen Brennan's is a family owned and operated restaurant dedicated to bringing the taste and tradition of New Orleans to Memphis. With an extensive menu and innovative nightly specials, Owen Brennan's is the perfect environment for a family get together, business lunch or just a relaxing evening on our newly renovated patio. We hope to see you soon. Laissez Les Bonnes Temps Roulez!
Reviewed May 8, 2019

If your name is Brennan and it is the name of your restaurant, you can't screw up and they don't. Outstanding service, cleanliness, decor, selection and of course food quality must be top notch. No, this isn't a dine on a budget restaurant although, you don't have to blow your entire paycheck to dine here, especially for lunch. The prices are reasonable for what you are getting.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 297 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

great sunday brunch seafood, omletes, prime rib, vegatables, shrimp, and many other things plus champange make sure you talk to shorty at the omelete bar he is the best

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacksonpawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere and phenomenal service! This restaurant gets it! Definitely a wonderful place for lunch or dinner for any event. Don’t miss the catfish and it is the best in town!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank michaeloY5271NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Mostly authentic if a bit toned down NOLA food. Good ambiance, except for very raucous sunday brunch.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explorer765472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Our group of 8 had brunch here on Easter Sunday. They did a pretty good job of handling the large crowd. We had a reservation ( couldn't have eaten here that day without it) and did have to ask twice when our table would be ready. We only had to wait 10 extra minutes, not bad with this many folks. A couple of us ordered omelets from the menu rather than watch "Shorty" cook them. This was a good idea. The line for the hot food was rather long, but it did keep moving. There were plenty of choices. I especially love their bread pudding and bananas foster. Both are worth the meal! I just don't like having to walk through the entry to the kitchen to get to the back half of the restaurant. More room is needed or a different layout on days there are lots of patrons.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owen Brennan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Owen Brennan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing